We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and excellent food”
Review of Stretta

Stretta
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Hillcrest
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2021

I enjoyed one of the best pastas i have ever had. Great Penne Picante. best pasta Ive had. excellent service. diverse and awesome menu. Ill be back again and again

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ari77772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2020

Food is really good - menu is broad and I've never been disappointed with what I have ordered. Staff are friendly and helpful and atmosphere is really nice.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
1  Thank DavidBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Plenty of free parking close by . Have an excellent lunch time specials which includes a free drink like glass of wine,beer or cappuccino for R 79 Tried their cottage pie which was very good and we all finished with a great cappuccino. Will visit again . Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Waiter was very pleasant and took our orders correctly. We had to wait approx 45 to 50 mins for our food to arrive. We had to make contact with staff to replenish our drinks while waiting for our food to arrive. Atmosphere was very noisy initially and then quietened down when some people left. Maybe they are a bit shortstaffed.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank antdrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Every meal at Stretta is a good one. We recently went there for a breakfast and their Omlettes are excellent and seriously filling.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 479tracyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Stretta also viewed

Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Stretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.