We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Stretta

Stretta
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Hillcrest
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Good food, good service in a very relaxed setting. Can sit indoors or outdoors. Meals include pizza and pasta. Cater for vegetarians. My meal was a side order of potato mash and roast vegetables. Was really good. Meals are reasonably priced. Will go back.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank FUSSYPATRON01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

I was a little disappointed with the service at Stretta this evening. Nothing terrible, and it won’t stop me from going there again as this is one of my favourite restaurants, but it just felt like the staff were a little disinterested. The restaurant was not busy, but we were kept waiting for quite a while after we had ordered dessert and again when we wanted to pay the bill.

I hope that things are back to normal on our next visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank GeorJen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Service and meal was superb enjoyed quiet early valentines meal. Lovely early evening meal seated on the balcony.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank mariobrothers2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Arrived in the middle of load shedding - Waited 1/2 an hour to get a drink, food was very average. If you can't keep up the standards, rather close during load shedding - they are just doing themselves damage by trying to run a 1/2 baked show.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank Bruce062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We went to the Stretta on a Sunday after Church, but just missed the breakfast period. It was a super hot day, and the server was “on spot” serving us a pitcher of ice cold water with lemons as soon as we sat down. He also made sure the ladies had soft cushions for their tushies. The menu was very interesting, but when one of our guests was “too focused on breakfast”, the server deftly directed her to a great chicken avocado salad that was heaping full of great chicken, avo, and greenery. Good call on the server. Definitely was a lovely Sunday afternoon lunch spot. We also hear of positive reviews on their pizzas and Pasta specials!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 28bevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Stretta also viewed

Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Stretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.