We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”

Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Hillcrest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Twelve of us visited here for Sunday lunch. Free peanut wrapped in a paper cone were a quirky touch. Everyone satisfied with the quality and quantity of their meals

1  Thank 7Kathleen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Good food and atmosphere. Spacious seating without being cold. We got exactly what we ordered. Good value for money.

1  Thank MandySA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our Flyball team visited KZN for some shows at Shongweni and our hosts suggested we go to Mo-zam-bik for dinner... we were NOT disappointed! Try the grilled prawns with lemon butter, and don't bother with chips - the grilled veggies are the best I have ever tasted! We all went back for a second dinner instead of trying something new!

1  Thank astrid_buhmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We have been here many times and it was always excellent. Chicken for girls zambeziana chili is a favourite. Service is good.

1  Thank 607willemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Having visited on two previous occasions as a vegetarian and not being overly impressed, we visited Mozambik at my daughter's request with two friends for her 12th birthday.

The three girls all had the kid's crispy calamari to eat, and as adults we favoured prawn bilene, peri peri chicken livers and beef trinchado starters, and the beef trinchado and quarter chicken (peri peri, of course) as main meals. Everyone enjoyed each of the dishes which were ordered, and the service was really good. A bottle of Robertson's sauvignon blanc helped the main courses down.

The only dessert ordered was the chocolate rissoles (x4), which also went down extremely well.

Overall a most pleasant experience for a birthday dinner!

Thank Rodney-Durban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest also viewed

Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Mo-zam-bik Hillcrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing