We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Butlers Restaurant and Event Venue
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Hillcrest
Price range: R 3 - R 180
Description: Ladies and gentlemen, the touch of class Hillcrest has been longing for has finally arrived! Here, Tuesday through Sunday, you will be waited upon by our friendly, well trained butlers whom will see to it that you experience true, fine dining. We also offer our magnificent 200-seater venue for hire - for weddings, parties and other functions.
Restaurant details
Description: Ladies and gentlemen, the touch of class Hillcrest has been longing for has finally arrived! Here, Tuesday through Sunday, you will be waited upon by our friendly, well trained butlers whom will see to it that you experience true, fine dining. We also offer our magnificent 200-seater venue for hire - for weddings, parties and other functions.
Reviewed 27 July 2022

I wish it didn’t take us so long to try this restaurant as it was simply fabulous. Decor, staff, service and atmosphere 10/10. Food so delicious. We had ribs and chips which was tasty and the chips fresh and crisp. Lamb curry and the Angel hair pasta with prawns delicious and beautifully presented. Great choice for desserts too. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee Calitz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2022

My family when to Butlers yesterday for the Sunday Buffet. I felt like I had to be rolled out as the food was amazing and so many thing to choose from. The live entertainment gave a lovely atmosphere and our waiter was awesome, and kept us in stiches.

Will be back again very soon

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler14329800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2021

A table of 6, waited 2hrs for our meal, that was very average, ask to see the manager 5 times, not recommend at all

Date of visit: December 2021
2  Thank anvilstudcottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

We went to a birthday celebration with some friends. Service from our waiter was good but or food took two hours to be served after asking a few times what had happened.
Admittedly when the food did arrive it was reasonably good. Definitely won't be going back to this restaurant again.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank 456WayneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

I called to make a reservation and informed the lady that it was for my daughter 21st dinner. Unknown to me, she made a note of that and when we arrived, we were given a beautiful table with a birthday wish on the table which was such a lovely touch. From the greeting when we arrived, to the barmen, to Andiswe who attended to us, everything and everyone was of the highest standard and cannot be faulted. As for the food, absolutely superb. Overall an amazing experience. This was my first visit to Butler's and will definitely not be my last. Thank you to everyone for a super special evening.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kellywT1640ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Butlers Restaurant and Event Venue also viewed

Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Butlers Restaurant and Event Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.