We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly coffee shop”
Review of Lineage Coffee

Lineage Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Hillcrest
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 December 2023

I don't like coffee, but I love coffeeshop.
I came there for a light lunch. I picked the cheese and ham croissant that was freshly baked.
I would have love a fruit juice, but they don't have it. The waiter walked with me to shops next door to show me where I could find one. He didn't mind I buy it somewhere else, It didn't happen, but what a customer service!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Verototoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

Hidden away behind the Engen in Nottingham Road this delightful Coffee Shop deserves to be discovered. When tired of browsing, crafting, brewing, Lineage will restore your sanity. Strong, aromatic coffee. The carrot cake was moist and not too sweet. Tee served with style. Strong and tasty. Well done.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 827johanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Lineage has the best coffee in Hillcrest - the owner and staff eat, live and breathe coffee! They also have a limited but high quality menu of breakfasts, croissants and sandwiches. One of my favourite places to go.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K5479SLsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Love the vibe in this place. Definitely a spot where people are taking a quick break while catching up on emails. Coffee machines for sale and others being repaired. Quirky atmosphere. Good coffee. Parking can be a challenge. Indoor seating only.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank KaronM336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Great place to sit and chat for meeting's and have a fresh cup of coffee which is provided by locals.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lineage Coffee also viewed

Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Lineage Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.