We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, lovely owners and amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Boterff - a haven of peace and tranquillity in a rural setting with lovely views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Boterff - a haven of peace and tranquillity in a rural setting with lovely views.
The sunny courtyard is perfect for relaxing or dining 'Al Fresco'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Le Boterff - a haven of peace and tranquillity in a rural setting with lovely views.
The sunny courtyard is perfect for relaxing or dining 'Al Fresco'.
Rose Gite sleeps up to six people in three bedrooms.
The open-plan living room is very spacious and comfortable.
There is a cosy log burner to sit by in the evening.
The flat-screen TV receives both UK and French channels.
The dining area seats six people in comfort.
The kitchen area is equipped with everything you are likely to need.
There's an additional single bed on the mezzanine, very popular with children!
The bathroom is spacious and has an extra large shower cubicle.
Spacious, modern tiled shower room with an extra large shower enclosure.
Rose Gite Courtyard, perfect for relaxing.
Guests are welcome to  relax in our lovely gardens.  Children are welcome to play in the gardens.
Le Boterff Garden
Le Boterff Garden
There is a large garden for your relaxation and enjoyment.
Le Boterff Garden
We have garden furniture, barbecue and a selection of outdoor games all for your use.
Le Boterff Garden
Le Boterff Garden
Le Boterff Garden
Rear of the house and gites
View from the rear of the house
The sunsets are stunning!
Le Boterff in winter - we're open all year!
There are several beautiful lakes nearby - including stunning Lake Guerledan is just 10 minutes away
Lake Guerledan (10 Mins away) A wonderful place to spend the day relaxing or enjoying activities.
Lake Guerledan - Sandy beaches, boating, lake cruises, water sports, walk, cycle, eat, drink, relax!
There are miles of sandy beaches and countless rocky coves within easy reach of Le Boterff
There are numerous historic towns to be explored nearby, many with traditional markets.
The chateau at Josselin is just one of many castles and historic buildings to be explored.
The lively resorts of Binic and Le Val André are easily reached in around 45 minutes.
The superbly preserved historic town of Dinan is easily reached in just over 1 hour
We look forward to welcoming you to Le Boterff.  A warm welcome and comfortable stay are assured.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Mayeux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
William W
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, lovely owners and amazing countryside with zero light pollution !”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Chose this location as was watching the 3 stages of the Tour de France in Brittany and it was a great choice. Tucked in a rural location but with villages nearby for groceries, meals etc and good road links. Arrived quite late to find milk and cider in the fridge and cake on the table so a great start. The gite easily accommodated the 6 in our party and eating outside under a star filled night sky was a great way to end the day, with a glass or two of vino.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baa-chanP...
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, lovely atmosphere and very happy to recommend”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We arrived on site and were immediately welcomed by the owners Carl and Helen. Cups of tea and coffee were fetched for us and after enjoying these very welcome beverages to set pitching our tent. Although we camped, cousins came to stay in one gite and we joined them there for meals etc. It really was lovely! We decided to spend our last night in the B&B as the weather was threatening to be bad; what a lovely experience! So we have, in fact, tried all the facilities and accommodation and I cannot recommend it enough. We had a 'French evening' put on by our hosts and included all the various residents at the time - fantastic evening and gave an insight into what good cooks our hosts were. Very many thanks to a lovely couple who made our time in Brittany even more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah752...
Dorser
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Picturesque, Peaceful and Polite”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012

I visited Le Beterff last year in July am about to return for a second visit which prompted me to leave this review. The gites themselves are situated in a picturesque village with all of the local amenaties you require in walking / short driving distance. The main building itself is stunning and surrounded by acres of green!

The owners are polite, helpful and sociable. They are well known in the local community and can point you to an upcoming market or fete and often arrange evenings with others staying on site for a bit to eat and a glass of wine if that is your thing.

I definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful break in rural France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / friendliness of staff
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chimaster
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A picturesque secluded French retreat”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Le Boterff in April over the Easter holidays. We were given the warmest welcome imaginable by the owners, Helen, Carl, Lisa and Kevin. We stayed in their bed and breakfast room which is part of the beautiful farm house they live in. The room was lovely! Very spacious with every amenity you could require.....they even provided adaptor plugs for the appliances. The setting is breathtaking. Even though the weather was a little inclement if you are looking for a relaxing holiday away in the heart of the beautiful Brittany countryside with fantastic hosts this is the place to go. Helen,Carl, Lisa and Kevin could not do enough for us, from providing a delicious continental breakfast to giving us ideas of where to visit during our stay. Even if this had not been the case we would not have been stuck for ideas as there is a very comprehensive file in the room detailing all the local attractions, eateries etc. The village of St Mayeux is lovely. It feels like you have stepped back in time! Although we did not stay in a gite on this occasion they very kindly showed us around them and we were very impressed! Very spacious and well kitted out for families. April is a good time to go if you want to be alone.....there were few other holiday makers in the small villages and it was very peaceful.I will definitely be returning and I hope to take the whole family next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The countryside and the owners friendly helpful advice
Liked least: the weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful Gite in a pretty setting.”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We enjoyed our stay and had a very warm welcome from Carl & Helen and Kevin & Lisa. The Gite was well equipped and very comfortable, with lots of little touches that made it feel more homely. A lot of thought has been put into making guests feel comfortable and relaxed during their stay. We had an enjoyable evening with our hosts and the other guests which was relaxed and informal and we were very well fed!
The only thing to spoil it was the weather as it rained a lot during our weeks stay. Having WiFi and satellite TV helped us to see how bad the weather was going to be! But even Carl could not conduct the weather (excuse the pun Carl).
Lovely stay with lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite peaceful countryside location
Liked least: All the rain! (what can you expect in October?)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing