We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seaside Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kingsbarns, St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicholasl...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seaside Gem!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quiet cottage ideally located for Kingsbarns beach, Fife coastal path and the villages of the East Neuk. Loads to do in St Andrews, Tentsmuir, secret bunker, Hill of Tarvit, Kellie Castle etc. Great selection of restaurants in St Andrews but do try the Strathkinness Tavern. and the East Pier smokehouse on St Monans harbour front.

Cottage is well equipped and a great place to relax. There are 2 great outside spaces with table and garden furniture for eating and basking ( even in Scotland) in the evening sun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Hello Nicholas,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday. With regards to the location of the property it is exceptionally fitting as it acts as a great base for exploring both the nearby town of St Andrews but other attractions in and around Fife. There is lots of fun things to do in Fife, from walking the beaches to visiting the Secret Bunker. We shall definitely keep your recommendation of visiting the Strathkinness Tavern in mind. You must have been very lucky with the weather because as you probably know that rain and Scotland are often paired together,so getting to eat in the garden must have been a joy. Certainly hope that you consider returning to the property in the future as a warm welcome awaits you!
Kind regards,
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in small village near to the sea.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Kingsbarns is a lovely little village within walking distance to a lovely beach. The cottage was well equipped and clean with comfy beds and a garden to sit out in if the weather is nice. Within a few miles of St Andrews and Crail which are worth a visit. Lots of nice coastal walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozzar10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An absolute delight”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a fantastic cottage in a beautiful area. Just arrived home after a short break with my elderly parents and the dog.The cottage is beautifully presented and has obviously been accessorised by someone with real flair. the cottage had everything you could possibly need while on holiday, (and I mean everything) and someone has put a lot of thought into making guests of all ages and species (thanks for the dog bowl, we forgot ours!), welcome.Spotlessly clean, very well equipped and the most beautiful secluded garden.The beds were so comfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on a big fluffy cloud.Will definitely come back and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and found it beautifully presented with everything you could need. Also we are happy that you found the beds so comfortable and we love your description of sleeping on a fluffy cloud! Really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Susan TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveP187...
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage by the sea”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a well equipped, clean and cute cottage near to the sea and in a charming location in Fife near to many tourist sites. The village itself is small, but it has a pub, and it's a short car journey into St Andrews.

Would happily return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Steve

Many thanks for taking the time to review our 3 bedroom cottage. We are glad you loved the cottage and enjoyed your stay. Fife is such a lovely area with lots to do. We would be happy to help you plan your next stay.

Kind Regards
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming country cottage feel
Liked least: A bigger TV would be nice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We're really glad you appreciated the homely cottage feel at Cherry Cottage and enjoyed Fife; such a hidden gem. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing