We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Saint Loup

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Double bedroom in family suite
Family suite bunk room
Sauna
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
View from Chalet to the Col
View from Chalet to the Crioux
Vercland Black Run
Summer meadows
View across the valley from the Chalet
Spring at the Chalet
Mont Blanc from Flaine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Loveday W
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for 1 week and we loved it so much! After a long day skiing, we came back and had hot chocolates made for us and cake ready! We played in the snow and went in the hot-tub, both with fantastic views of Mont.Blanc and more mountains! This was by far the best chalet i have stayed in for skiing out of 9 others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly family owning it!
Liked least: The drive up to the chalet (it was worth it though!)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellamyfe...
uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a lovely holiday in the chalet and Clare and Tony were super hosts. All the food was gorgeous, likewise the wine!.The children loved the hot tub and playing in the snow in the garden.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyTrace...
Sleaford,Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another superb stay at this excellent chalet”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This was our 3rd consecutive new year at this chalet and the hospitality shown by the owners Tony & Claire would be difficult to find anywhere else. The accommodation, facilities and food are all outstanding. Tony and Claire are so accommodating and you are looked after from the moment you arrive right up to your departure. The views are breathtaking from the chalet and I can only find positive points to say and we have already booked to return with family and friends over the new year period for 2014/15.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneyJNG3...
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd visit to Chalet Saint Loup... Another fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is our second visit to stay in Clare and Tony's chalet. As ever, the food, ambience, comfort and welcome was second to none. As we've been before, there were some lovely touches where we were offered our favourite meals and also our favourite beer!

The home is cosy and homely. We find it a fabulous place to relax with superb scenery and Tony is so accommodating, taxiing us to and from the slopes.

Since last year, the lay-out of the sitting and dining room has changed. It really works and allowed us even more time to get to know our fellow guests.

I cannot recommend enough the value for money here... totally spoiled at every turn!

Skiing in the Grand Massif is also excellent and we had snowboarding lessons too which Tony arranged for us. This was a great help too.

We're already planning to return again over the festive period in 2014 so this should also reflect on the quality of the location etc...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: food... superb!
Liked least: hmmm... nothing springing to mind!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axtell_Fa...
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Amazing chalet, wonderful hosts, great food (gluten-intolerance, picky kids and a birthday all well catered for!). Lifts to and from the gondola and town to suit our needs, advice on best places to ski & which cafes served the best chocolat chaud and crepes, nothing was too much trouble. Great to get back after skiing to hot tub, sauna, log fire and a nice glass of something, or sledging in the garden if you still had the energy! Perfect evenings around the dinner table enjoying Clare's delicious cooking and plenty of wine (but if nightlife is what you're after then best look elsewhere - this chalet is at the top of a winding mountain road). Our group consisted of kids, parents, grandparents & friends, skiers & non-skiers - it's a good reflection of the wonderful hospitality of Clare and Tony that everyone in our group gave it a hearty thumbs up. Would definitely recommend.
Should note the owners have a lovely well behaved dog, who they keep away from the guest areas, but serious sufferers should be aware.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing chalet and wonderful hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;