We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing too much trouble”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
155 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 155 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Penfold88...
Harpenden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Caroline is an amazing host and so welcoming . Her food was gorgeous and nothing was too much trouble, as she catered for my pescatarian needs. The chalet is well equipped and I loved the sumptuous towels. I would return; no question.

Date of stay: June 2017
Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleanoris
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super time with wonderful host and amazing food!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We went for a long ski weekend, 2 of us arrived on the Wednesday evening which was Caroline's (host/chef) night off cooking, so as we arrived later than expected, she had kindly booked us into a restaurant just up the road, which was delicious, and a good thing to have been booked as it was full!! We were really welcomed, both Carolina and Kirsty we so helpful as it was our first time in the area. (good ski hire recommendation too) They were excellent hosts, friendly, generous, relaxed, fun and thoughtful.
The rest of our group arrived the next day, so there were 8 of us on the top floor (in 5 double/twin rooms, and there's another twin on the main floor). The chalet is a min down the road from the ski bus to Vercland lift. From the lift only a 10min walk back down the hill to the chalet, so we didn't wait for the bus back. The Chalet was clean and warm, has a woodburning stove, and sauna in basement. Also a boiler room where you can dry wet ski clothes!
Breakfast, good porridge! and then some yummy cooked. Afternoon tea was delicious and very relaxed, and available whenever we got back. And dinner amazing, 3 course meals, so very tasty and varied. We had a friend who was no dairy or gluten, and her food was prepared separately and was really good too.
We had a great time. Totally recommend. Many thumbs up!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skill123
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second trip to Chalet Marie Stuart and was just a good as last year. Great hosting, great food, great chalet and great location. Will definitely be back! Everything about the trip is easy for a long weekend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiemI5...
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another lovely trip to Chalet Marie Stuart”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We went to this chalet last year for a long weekend and loved it and the skiing so much, we booked again soon after we got home, this time bringing our (grown up) kids.

Caroline and Kirsty could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The chalet is lovely and cosy with a wood fire burning in the living room. And the meals were wonderful - Caroline is an amazing cook.

The chalet is 1 minute to the ski bus stop, which we took in the mornings but we mostly walked back from the ski lifts as they are only 10 minutes away.

Couldn't recommend this highly enough.

Date of stay: March 2017
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay- can't recommend enough!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a really enjoyable stay! Looked after by the perfect hostess! The food was absolutely wonderful!! Best I have had in any catered chalet!
The chalet is set out well and the dining and lounge areas are perfect for socialising with fellow guests.
The chalet is in an ideal location for both the town and the Vercland lift which is usually open earlier than stated as main lift for mountain staff and instructors. There is a nice bar at the lift station for the end of the day but we enjoyed going back to the chalet for the wonderful cakes!!! Loved the area, the french there are very helpful, polite and friendly. Definitely will return!

Date of stay: February 2017
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.