We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
80
48
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
48
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen area modern hotel reception staff were very helpful ski boots facilities spa slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2019

Some of the earlier reviews were not that good so we were pleasantly surprised with the this modern clean and spacious hotel. We had breakfast in the light restaurant with big windows looking out to the ski area. Breakfast was €14 each per day and was satisfactory.

The hotel provides a bread service if ordered the night before which we used once.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The lift station is a few minutes down the hill. We chose not to use the hotel ski room but instead stored our ski's in the modern facility at the lift station. €14 per day to store four sets of skis and boots plus two helmets seemed money well spent rather that walking in boots carrying skis..

We went for a long weekend at the beginning of February half term when the resort was heaving. Booking restaurants was not easy and we had a couple of meals after 9 pm which may not suit everyone but it will be quieter outside of peak holidays.

La Clusaz is a great resort for proximity to Geneva (circa 1 hr 15.) and there is a variety of skiing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank BarnesLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2019

We were a bit concerned in view of some recent mixed reviews. Our experience was brilliant , rooms were spacious large and light, the facilities were spotlessly clean, and the little kitchenette useful and functional. Comfortable bed, heating good and very quiet overnight. Staff were very friendly and efficient, particularly in the bar/restaurant. The restaurant at the hotel, was lovely, with superbly presented food. The spa adjacent was good, it was an extra cost, as was clearly stated on the hotel website. The ski locker room was accessible and secure , and access to one of the main lifts in the resort was easy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this 4 star tourist hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2019

From the reviews we we're nervous but I can only say this hotel was excellent.
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. A little kitchenette with sink, fridge and microwave. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The Restaurant and Bar were amazing. The food was excellent and the presentation was "Out of this World". An experience not to be missed!
The spa was an extra cost but lovely especially after a days skiing.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CopperWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de l'Hôtel Prestige Le Chamois laclusaz.lechamois@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 50 10 37 25 at Hotel Prestige Odalys Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Prestige Odalys Le Chamois and that the room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our high standards, our team and our bar facility. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful dining experience. Your kind mention about our spa facility is truly appreciated. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

L’équipe Odalys de l'Hôtel Prestige Le Chamois laclusaz.lechamois@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 50 10 37 25

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Large rooms with plenty of space and storage for ski gear and a great terrace and beautiful views of the mountains. The bathroom was well equipped, the bed was large and really comfortable and to top it all we had a great little (also well equipped) kitchenette and a cool coffee machine!

The staff were friendly and the whole place was really clean.

It’s also located within easy walking distance of the Bossonnet lifts.

We loved it and would love to go back

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jayr73L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

In comparison to the price and expectations from booking.com this hotel was a disappointment.

The hotel is not very family friendly. We were here with two kids 5 and 7. We choose this hotel based on what kids activities they offered. However the activities were in the words of the kids very disappointing, and they preferred just playing a board game.

We also choose the hotel based on the swimming pool available, but you can only bring your kids in very limited timeframes. And these timeframes were already fully booked, so we never had the opportunity to use the pool.

For breakfast there are almost no healthy options.

The soundproofing is very bad. My son and I are both light sleepers, and due to the mechanical noises every night around our room, we did not get any good sleep.

The fire alarm went off twice in a week, where the first time it was a problem in the kitchen and second time they said it was a mistake. I respect every fire alarm everywhere, and I did bring my family to safety. Then once it seemed safe I approached the staff in the reception. They just worked on like it was normal and made no attempts at informing the guests.

Their were also good things. The bed were soft. There was one girl in reception who was really helpful. There was one childminder who really made the kids smile.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 681mortenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prestige Odalys Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Regarding the kids club, we would like to let you know that our holiday camps offer children a lot of different activities. Every day, they have new activities, we regret that the activities did not meet your expectations.

Please note that the wellness area is opened every morning for children and the Wednesday afternoon from 2.00 to 6.00pm. We always urge our guests to book the access in advance.

Regarding the breakfast, we do provide a buffet with bread, croissants, different cereals, fresh meat and local cheese, home-made jam, hot and fresh drinks, yoghurt and dried fruits. Also, you can order your packed meal to eat your breakfast in your room. The fire alarm is for your safety, we are very sorry for the two alarms during your stay.

We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We have passed your special appreciations to the receptionist and the childminder.

We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

L’équipe Odalys de l'Hôtel Prestige Le Chamois
laclusaz.lechamois@odalys-vacances.com
+33 (0)4 50 10 37 25

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews