We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
29
34
16
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
34
16
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2019

We just came back from our 2nd visit to " Chalet Chabi "... we didn't go to ski this time , just to enjoy the surroundings and great amenities on offer at the hotel.
John Pierre gave us tips for some lovely walks and places to visit.

Everyday we swam in the warm pool and made use of the jacuzzi and sauna.

We opted without hesitation for the half board option.
Breakfast is a buffet with a selection of cheese , ham, boiled eggs and croissants etc.

Every evening we had an amazing home cooked 3 course dinner... we loved every meal, fresh and extremely tasty.

We had room 12, which had a wonderful view down the valley and up towards Chatel.
Comfortable kingsize bed with a full bathroom. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean.

The hotel has now installed a lift, so no lugging heavy suitcases up the stairs.

Chalet Chabi has a central location, it's not on the Main Street but is literally just a 3 minute walk into the village.
In the village there is a lovely family feeling. Nice pubs and a few ski shops etc.

This is a small family run hotel,nothing is too much trouble for the owners.

We are very much looking forward to our next stay at Chabi.

Thank you to all the team for making our holiday a special one !

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This must be our 8th stay here, and the excellent standard remains constant. Lyddie, Jean Pierre and their daughter run the hotel with politeness, great food and service, and make our, and other's stay there most enjoyable. The scenery can be enjoyed as you eat, and is memorable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly, family run chalet style hotel. Excellent varied menu and very welcoming and ready with assisting with queries. Fantastic views of the valley. Would recommend a valley view room with balcony. Clean, modern rooms with comfy beds. Would like yo return soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is a lovely family run hotel. The owner and his wife are delightful and along with their staff are very friendly and helpful. We have just spent 4 nights here during half term and had a great trip. The food is delicious, filling and uses mostly local produce. There are many amenities which if you have kids are a real bonus - swimming pool, table tennis, snooker and table football. Our room was simple but tasteful and more than adequate - a very comfortable king size bed. Shower room was a bit on the small side but you don't spend your holiday in the bathroom!
For skiing, if you're in a car you can drive to La Linga (5 - 10 mins) and park to hook up into the Portes de Soleil or there is a free navette that runs every 20 minutes. Alternatively you can ski into from Panthiaz just down the road from Le Chabi.
If you bear in mind it's a 3 * hotel - you won't be disappointed - we had better service here and were made to feel more welcomed than in much grander hotels. We would definitely go back.
Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I planned a trip to the area to ski and due to some weather misfortune we had basically no snow all week, so lots of hotel time. My friend and I stayed at Le Chabi for a full week and were absolutely floored by how wonderful the whole experience was. First of all, we were the only Americans there (which I loved) and neither of us speak any French but our hosts were warm and accommodating the whole time. The room was clean with a beautiful bathroom and gorgeous balcony and view. We happened to be there over New Years Eve weekend so we didn't even realize we had booked "full board" to include breakfast and dinner, and WOW were we thrilled with what we got in return. The meals are outstanding, the wine is top notch, and of course the service was delightful. NYE included a special dinner with wine pairing and party lasting all night - all included in the EXTREMELY reasonable price! I have more pictures of our meals at Le Chabi than of anything else on the trip! We booked the trip to La Chapelle-D'Abondance because friends from the UK have a condo there, but Le Chabi will absolutely be what we come back for in the future!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraperin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews