We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
StayForLong
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
126
61
15
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
61
15
9
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This hotel is amazing, not only for the location in the chapelle & abondance, the people of the hotel is GREAT!!, you will feel as your home, you can go sky walking only 3 blocks, or in 10 min in bus (free) you will be in chatel, great place and big mountain. The restaurant of the hotel is fantastic, excellent food and they cook very natural, with great materials. The hotel has free wifi, excellent swimming pool and spa, and special place for children to play inside and outside. You will never be upset with this hotel...

Room tip: rooms over the chablis is great.. you are far away from the street.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JaviernorbertoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Whenever in this part of France we always try to at least one meal here, the food is simply amazing.

We tend to go for one of the sets, which are very good , with something for everyone .
Excellent hearty Savoyard fare, but be warned it is not for small eaters, it's not that the portions are that big it's just food keeps coming with little extras & Inbetween courses, once you've stuffed yourself, you can have a walk round the hotels museum, which is kinda scary but you should find out for yourself.
All in all this an amazing place for a meal or to stay, not cheap but well worth it, been around a dozen times or so never disappoints.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is located in a small pleasant village in the Alps. It is great for summer and winter - for hiking, biking, mountain activities and winter sports. It is great for a romantic getaway, as well as for family vacation. The hotel is charming, the rooms are nicely appointed, spacious enough, clean and quiet. There is a swimming pool and child play area. The service was great. The restaurant at the hotel has good options for local cuisine.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ztraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great family apartment. We had the apartment for 6 (2 adults and 3 kids). large double bed and 2 bunk beds in a seperate room. Perfect! Well stocked kitchenette. Plenty of room. Great pool and hot tub. Restaurant and bar are both excellent for family meals. Local cuisine and wine alone worth coming back for.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshdoc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed in Les Cornettes with 3 other couples on a recent walking break ... we were walking the GR5 from Chesery to St Gingolph over two days (a challenging walk in two days, by the way). We picked La Chapelle d'Abondance as a good mid point based on the Cicerone guide.

We found the hotel friendly and welcoming; the rooms are alpine style (lots of wood) but clean, comfortable etc. The hotel has clearly developed and has a pool, sauna, steam room etc. The dining room was good ...

Overall we were very happy with our stay and the overall value.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews