We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Priceline
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
135
32
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
32
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Right in the centre of the village this was a delightful venue for our family lunch. The food was very well prepared and served on a beautiful terrace above the main road. The whole experience on a warm summers day could not have been better. The staff and overall ambiance were of a very high standard. We shall look forward to coming again. Thank you L'Ensoleille.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Very nice stay in this lovely hotel. Family who ownes the hotel is very helpfull. The rooms are good, ask for a room on the backside, the view is nice and it's more quiet than on the front side. Diner is very good.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 827michellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for an evening meal during a long distance walk with a large group of friends, despite giving short notice the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was wonderful and all local dishes. Very reasonably priced for the quality of food and service received.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 3069jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had an awful shock when we went in, we thought our beloved Les Cornettes had been gutted and modernised. Only when we left did we realise that the Cornettes was still there next door.
To be fair this is an excellent hotel but unashamedly modern and smart. It is owned by the same family as next door and is really very good.
We only went for a drink and to check out the menu.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We have just stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. Everything and I mean everything was perfect from the moment we were greeted by the staff to the room and restaurant. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and it made our trip very special. The restaurant was of a very high standard and the hotel facilities were of a very high standard. Location 10 minutes from Chatel and one and a quarter hour drive from Geneva. We will be visiting again great base to explore the mountains.

Room tip: South facing rooms are best
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughandrewhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews