We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday with snow bang on time...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Al S
1 review
“Great holiday with snow bang on time...”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location in the old part of town and close to lifts. As many have said, nothing but praise for Steph and Jack: great hosts who produced lovely food and were really helpful, as were all the Zenith team. Rooms were very small and mine in the basement smelt of boiler oil/fumes on a regular basis (Stuart M – this needs sorting out!); the windowless single room is one to avoid. A full house of 12 would be too much I think... The main thing is that I had a great holiday, was looked after very well (I have never eaten so much cake in my life) - and thanks to the others who helped make it so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary K
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Chalet Maya”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed as part of a Friendship Travel party of eight in this Zenith holidays run chalet. The chalet is small but tidy, would certainly find twelve in there a bit claustrophobic. Bedrooms are small with little room for storage, shower was excellent. Situated in the lower part of the resort but still has convenient access to the nearest lifts. You can ski back to within a 2 minute walk of the chalet via a green track through the resort. Food was excellent thanks to our hosts Steph and Jack who were great and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely consider doing again sometime. Thanks again to Steph, Jack and the rest of the Zenith team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paular635...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and hosts but chalet lacking”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked a week at Chalet Maya through Friendship Travel, although Zenith run the chalet. Firstly the chalet hosts Steph and Jack were wonderful, very friendly, helpful with a wealth of knowledge about the area. They cooked us fantastic meals every night from a limited kitchen, as well as the afternoon home baked cake. Aimee and George, the resort reps, were also brilliant, Aimee went over and above to try and sort out my transfer for me.
The chalet is in a good location, a couple of minutes walk to lifts, and provides ski and boot storage.
However, the chalet itself is very small, although the communal area was OK for 8 of us but it would have been a push with the full complement of 12 guests. The bedrooms are tiny, I was sole occupant of a twin room but would have really struggled if I had to share. The single room was tiny, windowless and airless and should not be rented out. It would make an ideal suitcase store room.
I would recommend this rental to a friend but would make very clear its limitations.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An adequate chalet with stellar chalet hosts!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good location, within easy walking distance of 3 different lifts. The rooms are small but fine, apart from one small, windowless and airless single downstairs which really shouldn't be offered to guests. Check to make sure you don't have that one.

The best thing about this chalet is its hosts, Steph and Jack, who are, quite frankly, brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and the quality of food they put on the table was way above the normal standard. Special mention also to Aimee, the Zenith rep, who was simply lovely and bent over backwards to make life easy for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz29
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sensational Ski Holiday”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nearly at the end of week with Zenith Holidays via Friendship Travel. Our hosts Jack & Steph are the best hosts I've ever met in over 10 years of chalet holidays, friendly, welcoming and delivery of fab food. Together with Aimee they delivered outstanding service, advice and guidance.
However whilst the chalet is comfortable the basement bedrooms leave a lot to be questioned, very small, no storage and very tired. The single room is unsuitable, no window claustrophobic and airless and only suitable for use as a storage cupboard. The rating is down to Jack, Steph & Aimee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing