We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday for everyone”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub at the front of the chalet overlooking the 21 Hairpins! Front of the Chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Hot Tub at the front of the chalet overlooking the 21 Hairpins!
Front of the Chalet
Hot Tub and Panorama at front of Chalet (in the summer).
Hot Tub and view (in the summer)
Our Living Room
Bedroom:  en-suite
Our Sauna
Balcony in Summer:  over-looking the famous 21 Hairpin ascent.
The 21 Hairpins!
Megavalanche - the premier Enduro MTB race.  It starts on the Pic Blanc Glacier.
Tour de France week - ascending the hairpins!
Triathlon Week - Alpe d'Huez triathlon every July!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
phough3
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday for everyone”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are in our 70's and stayed with children and grandchildren who skiied and boarded. We walked the gorges and mountains and enjoyed fantastic scenery, we saw plenty of wild animals and birds. The wild flowers were amazing.

The Chalet is very well set up and is very comfortable. I enjojoyed the hot-tub with its viewes over the valley and the sauna worked well. The bedroom and en-suite were roomy and well appointed. The dining table held all 14 of us, making meals a real joy. The Seasonaires were knowledgable, pleasant and helpful and produced amazing food. Continental breakfasts supplemented by eggs, cereals and porridge. Afternoon tea included memorable treats such as banana bread, cookies or flapjack.
Three course dinners included Chilli, Thai curry and Lemon Chicken. The down side is I've put weight on.

The Chalet has a large social area with good Wi - Fi and a full Sky package. Children had a Snug to go to and a good library for all.

The boot room has heated boot store, but I was more impressed with the wine on offer. In conclusion I would strongly recommend this Chalet without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks a million. Soooo glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclry
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

3 families went together... plenty of rooms for us all.

Beautiful chalet with tasty food and attentive hosts.

The pistes were second to none and for those more experienced or adventurous there were runs straight back to the chalet.

Then the afternoon sun in the hot tub was bliss!

Did we love it? Booked again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Sooooooooo glad you had a fab stay, cant wait to welcome you back next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
si f
1 review
“Great accom”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely accommodation and very helpful staff. Location is quiet which is great wrt use of hot tub (outside with fab views) easy parking and good access to slopes. This is a chalet clearly set up well for the British audience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Ta muchly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week, ideal surroundings, chalet and host.”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location, can ski in and (almost) ski out. Great views and facilities accompanied by this seasons host by the name of Dan who knew what he was doing in the kitchen. Be prepared to have many holiday reps stop in and out (they can be helpful).

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thanks a million, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmalew86
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing catered chalet near the slopes”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an amazing week in the chalet, all the food was great and we loved the hot tub. Very close to the bus stop up to the lifts and could ski down to the chalet at the end of the day. Great value for money and we would definately book again and recommend to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Hi Emma - really chuffed you had a fab time, would love to see you back at Mountain Chalet next year. Guinea Pig week is ALWAYS A GOOD ONE!!
Tim, Sara et al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing