We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment for a great ski holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Luxury Studio Apartment with free car parking and free unlimited Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Studio Apartment with free car parking and free unlimited Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Luxury Studio Apartment with free car parking and free unlimited Wifi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brides-les-Bains, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SilverFJR
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment for a great ski holiday”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the outset Georgina, the owner, could not have been more helpful. Communication via text and email was extremely quick and she answered all our questions in full. She even checked on our last evening to make sure we'd enjoyed our stay.

The apartment is very well supplied, everything you need for a self-catering holiday including TWO slow-cookers! Some friends were staying in another apartment in the block and they were forever asking us "Have you got...?" to which we always replied "Yes - don't you?"
One of the biggest draws for us was the washer/dryer, this allowed us to take half the ski gear we'd normally need and do a couple of washes during the week. The large TV and wifi is also a big bonus (11Mbps down, 1Mbps up) and enabled us to watch netflix and plex without any problem. There is room for four as long as you don't mind being close. We went as a couple and found there was plenty of space, making the sofa-bed up each day was no trouble.
There was always plenty of hot water, soaking in the bath or long showers were no problem.

The apartment is about a 10min walk to the gondola, which is 25mins to Meribel. We stored boots and skis at the gondola station (€20 for the week) and were usually on the slopes within in an hour of walking out the front door.
Brides-les-Bains has a few restaurants and pubs, although the one night we wanted to eat early we found some don't start serving food until after 7pm. There is also a Spar (on the corner of the road going up to the gondola) which seems well stocked, but beware this shuts at 8pm (as do all the supermarkets in nearby Moutiers.)

The only negative about our stay, and it unfortunately is nothing Georgina has any control over, was the pool/jacuzzi - it appears dirty and wet. There is mould on the walls, there is nowhere dry to change, the jacuzzi was broken (only half the jets worked and it was tepid, the pool was warmer than the jacuzzi) and you have to go outside to get to the area in a separate building through a keypad-controlled door. After the first day we decided not to bother and just soaked in the bath instead.

That said, we would stay here again - the location and rental experience were great.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give your review. We appreciate this and value your feedback good and bad. We will take away your feedback on the pool area and we will pass this on to the owner association group we have and also to the management agent. We are sorry that this was not off standard. I will make sure that this is raised as a high agenda topic. However we are so glad you enjoyed the apartment and your skiing holiday. We hope to welcome you back one time in the future and we would be more than happy to offer you a good discount as a returning guest. We would also pas on this offer to your friends and family. Thank you once again for staying with us. Kind regards and best wishes Georgina and Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommo0898
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great studio”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed in this apartment in half term Feb 2015. Everything was great. Georgina was really helpful when telephoned and asked questions. Apartment was clean and tidy and quite spacious for family of 4. Everything your would need was thought of and provided. 10 min walk to gondola or free shuttle bus. Meribel skiing is great but I would advise getting a 3 valleys pass. Go to moutiers for shopping as its cheaper. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rascal113...
1 review
“Real home from home”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I have just returned from a 4 week stay in this apartment and it has been excellent. The apartment is spacious for a studio and has everything you would need for your stay, it is cosy, very comfortable and make chilling out after a long day skiing a pleasure.

As the other reviews have indicated the gondala can be a little tiring so I would recommend a ski locker or if you have driven to resort then drive up to meribel, it is a pleasant 20 min no hassle drive.

The underground parking and leisure facilities within the complex are a real bonus making your stay very hassle free, although there is no longer a gym area.

The service I have received from the owners was excellent and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone and I hope to be returning in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing