We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment and Host”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brides-les-Bains, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jon E
1 review
“Excellent Apartment and Host”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed at Ashley's place for a week. In January 2018. Apartment was perfect for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers) and of very high standard with a practical layout. Brides is quiet so the main street location was not an issue for us. We had a car which gave us easy access to ski areas (can also walk to Meribel gondola), grocery shopping, etc. Easy parking nearby. The local supermarket and boulangerie provided the basics. Ski rental across the road was very convenient (ask for discount at Skiloc - good gear and friendly service). Ashley is the perfect host (not to mention a superior skier!). Assisted with everything we needed and beyond. Always available and willing to help. Also recommend his First Tracks ski school. Very keen to relive our experience at this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Dear Jon,
Thank-you so much for your great feedback, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay at le 1818 and hope to see you again, will try to arrange a little more ☀ for you next time!
Best regards,
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyesij
1 review
“A beautiful place and a fantastic stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Le 1818 is a spacious standalone apartmemt, entered through the back of the main street of the cute village Brides les Bains. It's centrally located in the middle of town, walking distance to everything the town has to offer (cute traditional french town, albeit small) including the gondola. The house is beautifully appointed, clean, somehow seemed larger than the pictures. The place has three bedrooms, with large bed in each of the rooms, so it can comfortably sleep 6 (prob more). The large living/dining area is perfect for hosting for large gatherings.

Ashley the host was very easy to communicate with and answered every little question we had with great detail and promptness. The keys were coordinated by a local agent who was also very easy to get in touch with as her office is just down the street from the apartmemt.

In terms of connecticity to three valleys, the gondola ride is ~25 mins to Meribel, but doesn't feel so long as the scenery is absolutely gorgeous. The mountain itself is one of the largest in the world and a week's time was not enough to see all of it.

All in all the place is great and we had a fabulous stay -- and would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Hyesi,
Many thanks for your review. I'm glad that you liked Le 1818 and enjoyed your stay in Brides-les-Bains. It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward welcoming you again, do come back soon!
Best wishes,
Ashley Kay
Owner
Le 1818
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederict...
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and confortable appartement”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Appartement in center of brides near the " cure". They are 3 bedrooms with Nice décoration. A Terrace with beatiful view for lunch or dinner and the top in center of the city : a little garden.

Thank to Ashley for the recommandation of visit in the country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Merci Frédéric, je suis ravi que ça vous a plu. Glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice place closed to the ski resorts”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the appartment of Ashley and Cathy. Very design and confortable, we spent a wonderful time, Everything was just perfect. As well, we were very closed to Courchevel and Meribel. Thanks a lot !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review Julie, it was great to meet you and your family.
Hope to see you again soon.
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veravoyag...
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing