We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
65
28
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
28
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort nice place nice view challenging holes nice food two days hotel is excellent big balcony breakfast and dinner ribs green fees coffee machine coming back soi dao friends clubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A golfers paradise. Nice rooms with all the latest features coupled with a balcony that overlooks this spectacular golf course. What an absolute joy to stay here. Choice of food was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager of the hotel introduced himself to us and wanted to make sure we were well looked after. A very nice personal touch. Thoroughly recommend this resort to everyone and we will keep coming back.

Room tip: All rooms have their own balcony
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 665patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piya L, Hotel Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 665patrick,

Warm Greetings from Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi.

I would like to begin by saying what an absolute pleasure it was to welcome you to our beautiful corner of Chanthaburi and I am delighted that you enjoyed your golfing experience at our “breathtaking highland sanctuary”.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the condition of the room, golf course, choice of food as well as our staff. I will be passing on your praise to them for a job well done.

May I end by saying that your kind recommendation of Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi is truly appreciated and we are truly grateful that you have shared your experience on TripAdvisor, and hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Piya Lawakul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic trip, staff as always very good with nice welcome and quick efficient checkin and checkout. Complimentary breakfast very good and dinner service quality per usual. Because of small amount of golfers drink stands on the course we’re not open. The mgmt. quickly got staff in a cart with cold drinks out on the course for us.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piya L, Hotel Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear John M

Warm regards from Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi
Thank you very much for kind review about our facilities at our breathtaking beautiful highland sanctuary, and for sharing you experience with TripAdvisor member

We all look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely yours
Piya Lawakul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Its a great resort to visit even for a non golfer.
A very nice pool area overlooking the golf course instead of a beach.
The rooms are nice with a big balcony wit the view over the golf course and the mountains .
Good food and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Room tip: upper floor for a nice view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piya L, Hotel Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Sanna P

Warm greetings from Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi

Thank you so much for your extremely kind review, It is comments such as yours that inspires us to offer the very memorable experience possible to each and everyone of our respected visitors.
We were especially pleased to learn that you enjoyed our room, swimming pool, food and friendly staff, I will pass on your praise to my staff for their efforts in being of assistance to you.

Looking forward to welcome you back to this “Breathaking Highland Sanctuary”

Sincerely,

Piya Lawakul
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We go here as family trip with 2 teenager kids. We are very impressed with the environment and it is situated in the very beautiful area with magnificent view. We ride bikes to around the place. The room is cozy and clean. The meal is standard provided.

Room tip: select the room with mountain view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wattana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piya L, Hotel Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Wattana R

Warm Greetings from Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi.

Thank you very much for your visited to Chatrium Soi Dao and I am so glad that we met your expectations. As a Chatrium Hotels and Residences property our brand slogan is “Live the Remarkable” and when we receive feedback such as yours it makes all our efforts to provide our guests with a remarkable stay truly worthwhile.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in near future.


Sincerely yours,

Piya Lawakul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a Saturday/Sunday package at the hotel & golf course.

The golf is superb as it lies beneath the mountain with great caddies and first class greens.

The hotel has been upgraded since the last time I was here & is noe an excellent facility.

The only downside was the restaurant, it was quite busy so I ordered the house special- ribs- sadly the meal turned up cold, I returned the dish and on its return the meat was warm but the veg was still cold & for that I can only offer 4 stars

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank m0by147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piya L, Hotel Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear m0by147,

Warm regards from Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi.
Thank you so much for your kind words about our fantastic golf course and caddies, as well as our upgraded hotel facilities, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for informing us of the problem with your meal. We will make every effort to improve, and hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,

Piya Lawakul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews