We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very central to Amiens”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of lescale80

Le salon salle à manger
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le salon salle à manger
Le salon la TV et le canapé lit La cuisine entièrement équipée
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Le salon salle à manger
Le salon la TV et le canapé lit
La cuisine entièrement équipée
vue depuis la chambre sur la cathédrale
Vue depuis le salon sur le parc et la rivière la SOMME
La chambre particulièrement bien isolée phoniquement
Derrière lescale80 le parc et la rivière
Les célèbres restaurants du quai Bélu à 150mètres
Le club d'aviron à 150m
La cathédrale Notre Dame à 500m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark_D_Wh...
Whitley Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very central to Amiens”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very well situated if you want to explore the city of Amiens - just a short walk (2 minutes) and you are in the central shopping/eating area. We were met by Henri who was extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly (many thanks Henri!). The apartment was clean and comfortable. I would recommend without hesitation.

One tip - If you are driving, make sure you know all of the quirks of the traffic lights... alternate flashing red lights, flashing amber lights etc as well as who has right of way on roundabouts (they are not all the same!!!) - My advice is read up well before you go. Also, remember that you will go via toll roads if you are driving from Calais to the apartment - so be prepared!

A great place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your congratulations, we were happy to meet you and we wish an other stay for you at "lescale80".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
119karene
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A well appointed apartment with friendly owners. Everything is close to hand, the only improvement we would suggest is air conditioning and a double bed. We were fortunate that the weather was not so good but still had to sleep with the windows open! The two single beds were comfortable but moved across the floor

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you Karen we make the best for our guests and we are very happy to welcome visitors as you. Good trip in Paris !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasij...
1 review
“It was great!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The host communicated with me before the visit, picked us up from the bus station and took us back to the station at 6 am! The apartment was excellent, very stylish, spacious, light, all facilities clean and in good condition, warm, good kitchen equipment. Magnificent view on the Cathedral from one side, and the other room opens on the gardens.

The owner and his wife are really kind, friendly, always ready to help if need be.

I am very content and would wholeheartedly recommend the apartment to anyone staying in Amiens and would stay there again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Amiens is a lovely historic city with easy rail connections to Paris, and is a great place for a visit. This apartment is very well placed, only a few minutes walk from the Cathedral, shops , riverside restaurants and railway station. The apartment itself is very well equipped, comfortable and warm.The owners, Monsieur et Madam Galendereau are very welcoming and friendly. Monsieur Galandereau speaks better English than he admits to and this makes managing the rental and the stay far more easy. I do not hesitate to recommend this apartment and will happily return when next in Amiens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: Wi fix would occasionally drop out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish2650
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is such a fantastic place to stay! The apartments are spacious and clean and have everything you need! The hosts, Henri and Belle could not do enough for us. The service and hospitality was so fantastic! The location is also perfect - everywhere is in walking distance - and just a kilometre from the train station. Henri will even come and pick you up if you let him know in advance. I can not recommend this high enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing