We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Le Grill au Thym

Le Grill au Thym
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$32
Cuisines: French, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely lunch en famille. Nice food, well presented with excellent service. High quality and no fast food on display

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank elthornepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We came here with my boyfriend twice last year already and we absolutely loved it!
Last night we returned with his parents and it was again a nice experience.
However, we both had an impression that the quality wasn't as good as last summer; the vegetables were too cooked, the green beans were a bit dry and the meat had less favor as well. That's why I put 4 instead of 5 this time. The owners are still as lovely as they were, and I still recommend to try the restaurant. :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank fruzsinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Visited three times last week - and had visited the previous year - and found it excellent in every respect . Very hard working couple who serve excellent local foods at very reasonable prices - three courses for less than 17 euros ! In my opinion best in the area - find it and you won't be let down - great wine and leffee also .

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cattw734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is a gem of a restaurant in St Jean de Monts -- the staff are welcoming and friendly, the food is locally produced, fantastically fresh and prepared with skill and attention. It's definitely worth a visit when you are in the locale.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oisin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Our family were treated to a superb meal from warm and friendly staff in this lovely little cafe/restaurant that served excellent local produce that the staff were clearly passionate about.

Our salad starters were fresh from the garden out the back and the steaks were perfectly cooked and served with Ile De Noirmoutier salt, which was a lovely touch and absolutely delicious. The meal was topped with a lovely selection of freshly produced deserts and accompanied by the local beer of the region. The wine selection was great as well.

For those wanting a large menu then this isn't for you but the conciseness of the menu, including an excellent set menu, shows the faith in their produce, which is fully justified.

I wish the owners and chef every success because they have a gem of place here that I fully recommend. Tres Bien!

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Blandy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grill au Thym also viewed

Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee
 
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee
 
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee
 

Been to Le Grill au Thym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing