We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
86
67
28
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
67
28
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique rooms boutique hotel turtles jacuzzi balcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Sud Bretagne and its incredible team welcomed us with open arms. Upon arrival we were offered a choice of rooms, to suit our family set-up, which was so refreshing and generous. We chose the two, adjoining rooms on the second floor with a balcony. Very comfortable and every need and more catered for. The children loved watching the turtles in the garden and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi and the fine dining in the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious too. What made it most special was the friendly team running the hotel. The whole building is carefully curated and very well maintained. No mean feat I am sure. Thank you so much to everyone at Sud Bretagne for a brilliant stay and experience. If we return to Pornichet we know where to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bimblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This charming hotel was booked for me by my customer shop I visit 3-4 times a year. It is just an experience. It has well appointed unique rooms with each having its own exceptional ambiance. The rooms are well equipped and include a mini fridge which is very rare in this area but very useful. The rooms are quiet even when the hotel is full. The proprietor is charming and very kind. I have found this hotel to be a hidden gem and a joy to be booked in when I travel. I get the best relaxing sleep here with everything being so comfortable and this is difficult to find in Europe on Business Travel. J'adore Sud Bretagne!

Room Tip: They are Great Rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadoreparis98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarc1958, Gérant at Hotel Sud Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Jadoreparis98,

We really appreciate your testimony and we sincerely thank you about your sharing.

Be assured that we will continue along this path and we will be glad to welcome you on an other occasion for a stay or a tasty dinner.

Best regards,
Anne Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Located a little back from the busy waterfront, this is a very welcoming hotel. We dined in the garden at the rear of the hotel. The lush planting, the fish ponds and the blue sky made for a really pleasant setting. The restaurant offers both fixed price menus and a la carte. We chose the a two course fixed price menu at €29. The starter was asparagus with langoustine and the main was monk fish with sweet potato and baby fennel. Both dishes were well presented and tasted good. We drank a bottle of Languedoc Rose wine which was excellent. We rounded it off with coffees and the bill came to €99. The service was first class and all-in-all a very enjoyable dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarc1958, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sud Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Don m,

We really appreciate your testimony and we sincerely thank you about your sharing.

Be assured that we will continue along this path and we will be glad to welcome you on an other occasion for a stay or a tasty dinner.

Best regards,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This is where I have been coming back past ten years. Never disappointing in any way. Above all is the friendliest service one can imagine. Location is good in between St Nazaire and LaBoule. Rooms are OK, food is good and lobby extremely cosy.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Vesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Seven of us stayed for four nights. This gave us a good opportunity to explore Pornichet and the surrounding area, and the Sud Bretagne is a splendid base from which to do this. The rooms range in comfort and decor, but the style overall is quite idiosyncratic - nautical themed, a bit shabby-chic, very French. The hotel is comfortable with a good bar area, a lounge and a very nice restaurant, although quite pricey. A good, short, wine list. Front of house is Marc Antoine, who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful with all our various demands! It is also in a very central sport, with a private parking - which you will need on Saturday mornings, when there is a huge market opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy, especially on a Saturday morning.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hammythehamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews