We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Retreat in an Awesome Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Eco-Gites of Lenault
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Eco-Gites of Lenault
Eco-Gites of Lenault in Normandy Wood burner for cooler evenings and winter visits
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome to Eco-Gites of Lenault
Eco-Gites of Lenault in Normandy
Wood burner for cooler evenings and winter visits
Spacious and well-equipped kitchen
Dining Room with space for 6 people. High chair and toddler booster seat available.
Master bedroom with antique French furniture
Twin room ready for adult guests
The same twin bedroom ready for younger guests
Third bedroom with single bed
How about Christmas in France?
Large play area for our younger guests and including a boules pitch.
Plenty of space to run off steam
Large selection of toys and games for all ages.
Our pigs love having a back scratch!
The beautiful valley just beyond the gite with footpath through the trees.
Le Château de Pontécoulant is just a few minutes down the road from the gite
The UNESCO World Heritage site of Mont St Michel is a very popular day trip for our guests.
Fun on the river in Swiss Normandy
Wonderful local markets every day of the week
A comment from our visitors book
Fun for all ages at Festyland Theme Park, Caen
Dogs welcome (max 2)
Waiting for you when you arrive - local cider, something home baked and some home-made jam or eggs.
Cosy living room with woodburner for cooler evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vire-Normandie, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LizzieUKn...
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Retreat in an Awesome Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The gite is set in the most beautiful and peaceful countryside. Inside it is homely and spacious. A welcome get away from my town center flat!
When I stayed there I did lots of walking in the famous Suisse-Normandy (beautiful), and visited so many places of interest. Bayeaux, Mont St Michael, William the Conqueror's castle in Falaise, the famous D-Day beaches and Point du Hoc, to name a few.
Simon and Rosie were incredibly welcoming and happy to help us with local information. They couldn't have been more accommodating.
I couldn't believe how close everything was (the trip from the ferry took less than an hour), yet how secluded it is.
We had such an awesome time. We were busy out and about most days, but as we could so easily relax in the evenings we have come back super refreshed!
Already planning our next visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you, Lizzie, for your lovely review and we are so glad we were able to give you such a relaxing holiday. You certainly managed to get to plenty of our best local tourist sites and there are still more for your next trip here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Gite with our children aged 15, 7, 5 and 2 and cannot fault it. The accommodation was excellent with plenty of books and toys to keep the kids amused, and even their own den in the roof. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need, even children's cutlery as well as adults. It was the little touches that really made our holiday, such as having a welcome basket with treats in, herbs / spices and oil in the kitchen to be used when cooking (I always forget to buy them). There was a washing machine and dishwasher and you could purchase washing tabs from Rosie individually so you didn't have to buy a whole box.
The hospitality was also brilliant. Rosie had a meal ready for us upon our arrival and had bought some essentials from the shop (at a small extra cost), which mean we didn't have to worry about travelling with provisions or stopping at the shop before we got there, plus the log burner was burning brightly so the gite was lovely and warm on arrival. The children were encouraged to join her on the feed runs morning and night, collecting eggs, mixing up feed and meeting the animals (Boris the pig was our favourite).
The site is set on beautiful farmland near a bridal way if you fancy a picturesue walk, although the kids loved playing in the large play area complete with trampoline, climbing frame, basketball net, swings and lots of outdoor toys. The teen was very appreciative of the wifi too!
We used Eco-Gites Lenault as a base to explore Normandy and enjoyed trips to WW2 historic sites, Bayeux, Le Mont St Michel and the beach. We were also lucky enough to have snow one day, much to the kids delight.
We loved it so much we will definitely be back to visit again next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The option to help out on the farm
Liked least: Trampoline needs a safety net
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We work hard to provide our guests with an really enjoyable holiday and we are so glad you all had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanenjan2...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you for this great review and we are so glad you all enjoyed what we strive to offer all our guests here at Eco-Gites of Lenault - some peace and quiet to really relax but with plenty to do locally for all ages.

For those who do not read Dutch here is a (Google) translation of the review:

Rosie and Simon offer their hospitality in an oasis of peace between the hills of quiet Lénault, the perfect antidote to the busy city life. You stay in a paradise for young children. Adam and Otta, our two children aged 3 and 4 had the time of their lives: walking through the sunken lanes adjacent to the smallholding, visiting the animals (pigs, chickens, dogs, ducks, turkeys, cats ...), jumping on the trampoline, hanging in the hammock, sliding, playing football, ping pong (at a child's level though) and petanque. With beautiful villages and towns such as Clécy (water sports, climbing), lakes and rivers in the area you can take plenty of trips. , ... There is a nice zoo in Jurques, 20 minutes drive away. You can get fresh eggs and organic vegetables from Rosie, who excels in British hospitality and 'ease of use'. We enjoyed it, the kids enjoyed it and we came back home completely relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Heel erg bedankt voor deze mooie recensie en we kijken er allemaal naar uit om je weer te zien in oktober.

For those who do not speak Dutch here is a translation of this review:

A lovely gite in the middle of the Normandy countryside. Peace and space. The landing beaches and other important places from the Second World War are easy to reach. In addition, the castle of Falaise is recommended as is the museum Memorial in Caen (nice city to visit with a large fortress). Bayeux and Mont Saint Michel are also easy to travel to. Rosie, Simon and their boys are friendly and helpful. For the children it is great to see the animals. The trampoline and the play area make it complete. Definitely a top location. I can recommend Eco-Gites of Lenault to anyone, except in the week in the autumn when we are going again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing