We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage that exceeded my expectations in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden bordered by shrubs, totally fenced.  Under-cover bbq and party area....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden bordered by shrubs, totally fenced.  Under-cover bbq and party area....
Quirky and cute with little touches to be discovered....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden bordered by shrubs, totally fenced.  Under-cover bbq and party area....
Quirky and cute with little touches to be discovered....
The garden is planted with seasonal flowers and shrubs with a herb garden outside the kitchen door.
Flowers everywhere .....
Prepare your French delicacies in good company
Fully fitted with all appliances and equipment
The kitchen is FULLY equipped - you will want for nothing....
Fabulous comfy living room with Satellite TV, surround sound, free internet.
Oudles of hot water for a vigorous shower....
Beautiful double room dressed in Toile de Joie, the comfortable bed is Louis XV Corbeille style
Master bedroom in Baroque black velvet and champagne, memory foam matress, Satt TV and DVD player
Fabulous under-cover BBQ and party area
with BBQ, food prep counter/bar, seating and lit with fairy lights
and fryer, electric wok ....... fun fun fun
Pets are welcome.  Fully fenced and gated.  Bowls and pooper scooper provided. (Conditions apply)
Beautiful doggie walks just along the lane and footpath
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage that exceeded my expectations in a great location for exploring the area”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I spent three weeks living in Touche D'Amour with my dog and loved every minute. The cottage is very comfortable, homely, very clean and well equipt. Everything you could possibly need is there. The garden is beautiful and secure for pets. It proved to be an ideal location from which to travel to many beautiful and interesting places and all within an hours drive, some as little as 10 minutes.
Alison was there to greet us and kept in touch throughout. She was very helpful and her own little folder with information on the places to see etc. was a great starting point .
I would recommend Touch D'Amour and hope to revisit myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and layout of the cottage- ideal for a sole traveller as well as a family
Liked least: The proximity to the road which wasn't overly busy but the locals who use it drive very fast.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Hi C and F

Thank you 'both' :) very much for the review, you were superb guests and I really hope to be able to see you again in the future.

V and J, the English neighbours, send their love and both they and I thank you for your gifts of the lovely house plants.

Much love

Ax
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anis67
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a great holiday had by all”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

i worried a bit about booking this type of holiday but within minutes of pressing the confirm button Alison had contacted me with info and help so all my worries faded and i started to look forward to the trip.We are a family of 4 and our mini Schnauzer (Monty) who was completely safe in the enclosed garden area and loved all the new sniffs and sounds ,the wifi was fast and the property is as advertised so don't worry just book it ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and wifi and good tvs and quality facilities
Liked least: downstairs loo
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyBark...
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This holiday rental is complete home from home. Everything you could wish for and more including super fast WiFi and UK TV. Convenient for all the local attractions and some excellent restaurants too.With a supermarket 5 minutes drive away, you have all your needs on your doorstep. Alison who owns the property is a beautiful lady and makes you feel really comfortable.

Thank you Alison, we had a great time,
Derek & Tracy Barker

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Ooooo 'a lady' - oh la la :) What a compliment :)

If only there was a way to review guests - I cannot thank you enough for the care you took of the cottage and you had left 'her' absolutely immaculate.

You'd left a note to say that you would be back, I'm looking forward to that, hopefully we can spend a little more time together,

Thank you for your review, your notes in the Guest Book and above all for being very lovely people.

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A very high standard of accommodation in a picturesque and unspoilt part of France!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the very first point of contact with the delightful and extremely professional owner, Alison, your realise you are in very good hands! Help with choosing your crossing, advising you on what NOT to bring and a personal and smiling welcome that puts you completely at ease are just some of the many delights awaiting you if you choose to stay here!
The house itself has been completely modernised yet it has been tastefully enhanced to keep all the charm of an old countryside cottage whilst providing you with every possible comfort.
The two bedrooms sleep 3 people in each. The double beds are comfortable with good quality bedding and plump pillows. Downstairs is a large and comfortable lounge with a log burning stove if you fancy collecting drift wood from the nearby beaches. Alternatively, logs are available to burn should you want to cozy up whilst gazing into the warm embers and sip some excellent local wine.
The kitchen is a chef"s delight with everything you need and more. This is the first time I have not had to sharpen any knives as they were all fit for purpose.
The downstairs bathroom is bright, modern and the large and roomy shower a complete delight after a nice day out at one of the many breathtaking places to visit.
Outside is a delightful garden with a large lawn and a lovely covered area where you can cook on the BBQ and eat outside to enjoy a warm Summer's evening.
Local shops are plentiful with a really big supermarket about 5 minutes car drive away.
I have taken the time to write this review because I genuinely feel Alison and her wonderful creation..... Touché D'Amore deserve the recognition for a holiday home that is ideal for up to 6 people. It is 5 star accommodation and I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely example of a French Cottage in a tranquil and unspoilt location as somewhere you could book with confidence - especially if you have never had a holiday in France before. The Portsmouth - St Malo crossing is a delight and you arrive having had a good nights sleep with little driving tomdo in France (45 minutes from the port).
Alison's beaming face awaits you around 4pm and armed with your wine, cheese and other delights you quickly settle into the 'touch of love' that awaits you.
And if had not been good I would have said so!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation and location
Liked least: Sadly, the bar within walking distance has now closed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Whow, what can I say. Huge thank you for your marvellous review, your comments in the guest book, the wonderful chocolates and the stunning painting of the cottage. It was my absolute pleasure to welcome both of you and I am so chuffed that you had a great time. My thanks to you for looking after the cottage so well.

When you return we'll do a live crab cooking session :)

Don' work too hard !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsy52
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i have never been the type of person to relax easily but this cottage with its decor and ambiance just wants to to say "chill time" we arrived on the Saturday after a journey from Calais, we were greeted like we were family and presented to our cottage together with a welcome pack, it was that good we eat in every night and drank wine and beer! The bedrooms are perfect, in fact they were no negatives whatsoever, it is the most perfect location but to get the full benefit of this wonderful area you need a car, The village has four bars a petrol station and is really friendly, Pontorson is 4 miles away and is a beautiful town that has a market each Wednesday, St Malo is 45 minutes away and is a vibrant port and is a walled city, Mont-St Michel is amazing and is only 11 miles away so a perfect setting, a perfect week and we have found a new friend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every day
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Lovely to see you all and little Lexi and also so chuffed that you all had a great time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing