We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful room”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 bathroom 1  with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bathroom 1  with shower
small massage steam shower room 1
patio area
view from  Balcony
back of the house
kitchen and dining room
front of the house
patio area
swimming lake at Fougeres (25 mins drive)
Fougeres swimming lake & kayaking
large bedroom 3
walk in rain shower,toilet & sink in bedroom 3
bedroom 3
back garden
breakfast
Fougeres chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Laura S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house and beautiful room with an amazing shower. There is a town about 5 mins away in the car with some good restaurants. Made to feel very welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnotherAd...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great 2 night stay at Jo & Millsy's rural French luxury home. We loved our large comfortable room - it was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The rain shower was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. Our hosts provided us with maps of the area, as well as suggestions of places to visit and eat. We travelled to Mont St. Michel, in the morning, Dinan in the early afternoon and St Malo for dinner. After having a full and interesting day it was great to come "home" to relax with glass of wine and an opportunity for an interesting conversation with our hosts. We looked forward to breakfast each morning as it met our needs exactly - lots of variety! This B&B is one we would definitely go back to!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rika42799
Leichlingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This B&B is an oasis run by dedicated owners in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The breakfast is excellent: Always with fresh fruits (also from their own garden), juice, various cereal, rolls and croissants. The rooms are spacious, clean, nicely furnished and decorated and all have a nice small balcony with view to their beautiful garden.The beds are very comfortable. My daughter and me had trouble to wake up in the morning ;)The B&B owners Jo and Millsy are very friendly and always get out of their way to be of assistance to their guests. - The next village Pontorson and Le Mont St Michel are only a few minutes drive by car. In Pontorson you will find a variety of shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed visiting the weekly market and the fllea markets in the area. Nice beach behind Cancale "Plage du Verger" in Le Verger (40 mins), closer at Dinard (30 mins), St Malo, Fougères, Dinan all very interesting, historic places and sights to visit and approx 30 mins drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia M
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Every Way"”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

On a recent visit to La Mont St-Michel I stayed at this outstanding guest house. From the moment we were greeted at the front door by hosts, Joanne and Millsy we knew we were in good hands. The rooms were impeccably clean, and comfortable. The bathrooms were modern and convenient. Our stay included a very nice gathering at the table in the evening, and a warm fire in the living room. Breakfast was traditional , fresh and delicious. When we departed it was like leaving friends. I travel often to Normandy studying military history and can tell you this is the Finest Bed and Breakfast I have stayed at - If you are going the "The Rock" (Mont Sainte Michel) stay with Jo and Millsy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melfo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop over on way to Southern Brittany within easy reach of Mont St Michel .”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the big four poster room as we had our toddler with us, this was fine for our needs, plenty of room. I had visions of arriving ealier than we did and sorting outside in the garden with a nice glass of fizz, unfortunately we arrived late and went straight to bed... Good location, a short drive from restaurants and close to local sites.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing