We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stop over on way to Southern Brittany...”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 bathroom 1  with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bathroom 1  with shower
small massage steam shower room 1
patio area
view from  Balcony
back of the house
kitchen and dining room
front of the house
patio area
swimming lake at Fougeres (25 mins drive)
Fougeres swimming lake & kayaking
large bedroom 3
walk in rain shower,toilet & sink in bedroom 3
bedroom 3
back garden
breakfast
Fougeres chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Melfo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop over on way to Southern Brittany within easy reach of Mont St Michel .”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the big four poster room as we had our toddler with us, this was fine for our needs, plenty of room. I had visions of arriving ealier than we did and sorting outside in the garden with a nice glass of fizz, unfortunately we arrived late and went straight to bed... Good location, a short drive from restaurants and close to local sites.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suetampa
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B ever”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was the best vacation ever. A great week in Prague and two memorable days in Paris. Then we arrived at this B&B and it got even better. We did it all while we were there, the incredible food, the fabulous wine, le Mont St. Michel, and up and down the gorgeous Normandy and Brittany coasts. But the highlight was our time at the beautifully restored home of Jo and Millsy. Right from the start we felt comfortable and part of the family and it was soon clear that it's a large family, as neighbors routinely drop by just to talk and enjoy the company. Jo and Millsy are perfect B&B owners, easily taking care of your needs while simultaneously leaving you plenty of space. Sitting in their beautiful garden, enjoying a long evening of conversation with them was our idea of great international travel. Thanks very much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Most Relaxing and Welcoming Stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Words can't possibly describe what a wonderful and charming place Le Chesnot is. From the very first day, Jo and Alan made me feel welcomed and a member of their family. The house is beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. Jo and Alan have clearly put their hearts and souls into making the house and grounds a lovely part of the quiet and peaceful Norman countryside, and they make a special effort to make their guests feel right at home--I feel I've made some good friends. I simply did not want to leave! I wholeheartedly recommend a stay at their lovely home--they really know what they are doing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were wonderfully friendly and made you feel right at home.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah GA
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
monica C
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Jo and Alan were the perfect hosts. Very welcoming with a cup of tea and beer on arrival after a long journey. Made to feel part of the family and nothing too much trouble. We felt like old friends coming for a visit! The room was very comfortable,spacious and quiet. Tea making facilities was a bonus. Mont st michel a short distance drive. Highly recommend would love visit again sometime. Thank you both for a memorable stay and your friendship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;