We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy hour”

Marche a la Brocante
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We got a taxi from Avignon hotel to here and bus return. Really enjoyed wandering around the stalls. Saw some lovely items - paintings, porcelain, statues etc. Unfortunately prices too high for us.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Horologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Outside of the summer months, there is fresh seafood on offer midday on Saturdays. Oysters on the half shell, shrimps, sea snails, anchovies, and sea urchins if you are early and lucky. All washed down with a nice bottle of white wine.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We visited this market today. It is in a very handy location with easy parking. The items displayed of wide variety as expected. There was a lot of furniture, jewellery. We found some silver but not a lot there's was some porcelain too. The prices were on the high side but I felt the quality was just average. I bought a French book about lavender I did not haggle and paid him the asking price.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank abbasmaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

It's been several years since we first visited this market, and it seems like there was more stuff back then, but it is still a fun agglomeration of French antiques and junque. Prices have gone up some in the last 20 years, though.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had visited the marche brocante a couple of years ago and remembered it as having a lot of original and high quality items. This time it seemed much more car boot cum flea market and even with the favourable euro/sterling exchange rate, there seemed to be very few bargains on offer. However, it made for a fun hour of perusing and there were still some things for sale you would not get at home in the UK.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Bellapop600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marche a la Brocante also viewed

 

Been to Marche a la Brocante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing