We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor”
Review of Le Charibari

Le Charibari
Ranked #44 of 190 Restaurants in La Grande-Motte
Price range: US$10 - US$33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Service is not as expected. Food is poor. But hey great sea views! Breakfast or a drink is probably a good option

Thank Meredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-CLIENTS, Responsable relations clients at Le Charibari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are sorry that your meal did not live up to your expectations ...

If your dish did not please you, you should have told us ! We would have offered to choose another because the satisfaction of our customers is our priority !

Do not hesitate to come back to taste another dish more in adequation with your personal tastes !

Excellent day to you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1 311 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My husband and I ordered a pizza and salad. The server split into two plates for us without having to ask. My brother in-law had the fish soup which was excellent. The second time we went for dinner, we got steak and fries. Also excellent. Café Gourmand for dessert both times was outstanding. Interior is a little worn, but the food and service were awesome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-CLIENTS, Responsable relations clients at Le Charibari, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much for your comment and for all your compliments ! We were very happy to welcome you and we hope to see you again for another occasion !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Children's menus are just warmed up frozen fast food, fries directly from freezer.
Not worth the price. Could just go to McDonald's to get the same thing.
A restaurant normally should cook, not just warm up.
Service staff seemed all pretty drunk and it was difficult to connect with them.
Very loud music for dining.

Thank Pijoalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RELATION-CLIENTS-LS, Responsable relations clients at Le Charibari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Your comment is outrageous! Suggest that the members of our staff are drunk and that our cooking is frozen is insulting!

Our establishment enjoys a very good reputation, our cuisine and our service being acclaimed by our customers for many years!

On the other hand, you are right: Return quickly to eat at MAC DONALD'S which you seem to know well the kitchen ... and certainly never return to our establishment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Each time we come to La Grande Motte, we always spend evenings at the Charibari, where we are well looked after, and the menu has a good choice of food from fish / Fresh tuna steaks and plenty of it , to local meat dishes. Friendly atmosphere and great service!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Haakon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RELATION-CLIENTS-LS, Responsable relations clients at Le Charibari, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comment and for your compliments ! It would be a pleasure to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were looking for Moules Frites by the sea and everything was closed. This was like an oasis very full and a great atmosphere. The weather was cold and sunny and this place is right on the beach a perfect spot. Suggest you book before as you could wait some time for a table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harrysmeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Responsable relations clients at Le Charibari, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant ! And thank you very much for your nice comment ! We hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Charibari also viewed

La Grande-Motte, Herault
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 
La Grande-Motte, Herault
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 
La Grande-Motte, Herault
La Grande-Motte, Herault
 

Been to Le Charibari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing