We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Golf Hotel(La Grande-Motte)
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Plage Art et Emotions(La Grande-Motte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europe(La Grande-Motte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Quetzal Hotel(La Grande-Motte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saint Clair(La Grande-Motte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Azur(La Grande-Motte)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Prose Hotel(La Grande-Motte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
315
456
141
29
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
456
141
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and barsexcellent locationgood sizeseafoodroom was largefree wifiper nightrooms have a sea viewpool area issouth of francenice hotela great staystayed for nightsseaside resortother hotelsbit datedmarina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked last minute to stay the Mercure Hotel and checked in with Ezilda who was extremely competent and very helpful especially as we had booked the wrong weekend dates by mistake!
The hotel is dog friendly and we found the rooms large and clean. Rooms have views over the harbour which was nice as you can see sunrise and sunset.
We didn't choose to eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel as there was so many cafes and restaurants all around the harbour.
If you like fresh fish and shellfish La Grand Motte is perfect for good choices.
We enjoyed walking on the beaches and viewing the Mexican inspired architecture.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SunforSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including your accommodation and the convenience of our location . We hope to welcome you back to the Mercure La Grande Motte

Best Regards,

J. Kéruzoé General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

overall Hotel ok . Parking is far too small and despite reception commitment I had no place when I arrived after outside diner around 10PM. Having said that it seem s the parking policy is first in first served. That's ok as long as it is stated upfront.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay which has generally gone well, and am sorry that the management of parking at the beginning of the season was not optimal.

Hoping to have the pleasure of receiving you again,

Sincerely,

Jérôme Kéruzoré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Nice hotel in a great location, friendly staff and the food was very good, overall good value for money and ideal to stay for both business or pleasure - not the most luxurious location but functional - worth a stay

Room Tip: Try and ask for a sea facing room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your positive review, and for choosing Mercure La Grande Motte. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your overall experience with us and are waiting for your next stay.

Sincerely,

J. Kéruzoré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This Hotel fits into the core of La Grande Motte and its very special architecture. All rooms have a fantastic view. The staff was efficient and very friendly. The room was very clean and larger than in many other hotels of the same price range. Everything works well. Like other Hotels of the Mercure or Novotel brand, there are those carpets, that don‘t look good and give the wrong idea of the hotels standards of cleanliness.
We have not been there for the first time and we will go there again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CXPrestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your great review following your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kinds regards

J. Kéruzoré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed here as a family over a weekend. The hotel is maybe a little functional but the Marina views are really lovely and the breakfast was pleasant. The local area is really lovely to walk around - a quaint seaside resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinerTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kinds regards

J. Kéruzoré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews