We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer 2016 back garden large modern bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Summer 2016 back garden
large modern bathroom
looking into the field next door
master bedroom with double bed photograph taken in October 2015
2nd bedroom photograph taken in October 2015
2nd bedroom with 2 single beds dressed ready for young guests
duck family in bathroom
rocking chairs in the lounge photograph taken in October 2015
the lounge with full height windows looking out on the open countryside taken October 2015
4th July garden Pagoda
sunrise at castle park
setting sun in the back garden
evening sun in the front garden 22nd May
chill out
back garden on 2nd June
front garden in bloom on 1st August
1st August looking from the cottage to the distant sea
Front garden in the sun June 2014
front garden on a sunny day in September 2015
sit and enjoy views to the sea  on a sunny day in September 2015
summer 2016 with cottage and driveway
celebrating halloween in the back garden
cottage kitchen 2016
front garden in August 2016
The beach is only five minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wanderlus...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here with our two young children over the Easter holiday and it was EXACTLY what we had hoped it would be. The welcome that we received from the owners, Michael and Yoriko couldn't have been warmer and the welcome food box was a very special touch. The house is perfectly located for exploring beautiful Pembrokeshire and the ocean views from the garden are breathtaking. We would love to go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but especially meeting the owners.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ali742
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage - great location”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great find! A really warm welcome from Michael and Yoriko and the most generous welcome package we've ever had! The cottage is spotless, tasteful with great views. The location is fab - we loved Manorbier, Bosherston, Broadhaven and the pub in St Florence is great. Loved the gardens - we even had tea in the pagoda by pumpkin light! Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful cottage - we would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and gardens
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhian D
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself and my husband wanted a quiet last minute getaway and we were lucky enough to find this little gem for our anniversary.

We were greeted with a warm welcome. The cottage is absolutely gorgeous and we couldn't have asked for more from the hosts. It is an ideal location to visit some wonderful parts of Pembrokeshire. To our surprise, we were left a lovely welcome hamper which was a nice touch. We travelled with a very young baby and the premises were ideal.

Thank you so much Michael & Yoriko!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens to the premises
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing