We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
27
73
63
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
73
63
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of parking one night euro rer french centre paris
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and had a really good experience.

The staff had good knowledge of English and were very keen for the guest to have a good stay.

Restaurant was spacious and clean, good amount of choices on the breakfast buffet.

The rooms all are accessed from outside with an electric key card (I had some problem with mine which the staff was quick to fix).

The room was very cold when I arrived the first night but there was a electric heater in the room that did the trick.
Very nice bed, clean bathroom.
There was however a spot on the carpet that was covered by a trash can.

Overall a nice experience, I would book this hotel again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank lollouisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directeur général at Campanile Saint Germain En Laye, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Lollouisee,
Thanks you for your opinion,
It's a pleasure to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped for one night while on business in the area. Clean room, good bathroom. Hotel is in a nice location with good transport connections , plenty of parking spaces. A good breakfast selection available with very friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Saint Germain En Laye, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,merci pour votre message! A bientôt, toute l'équipe du Campanile de Saint Germain en Laye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Adequate for my needs staff pleasant and very helpful. Rooms could do with a paint over otherwise all good for the price .
Good location easy to locate with plenty of parking.
Food is of good quality and taste with plenty of options for all tastes

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Saint Germain En Laye, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for your message and comments. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.
Best regards,
Michael F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a perfectly adequate venue out of Paris. We used it as an overnight stop on a cycling trip along the seine valley. It is conveniently situated for visiting Versailles but is almost 4 Kms out of St Germain. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. It was wet and cold when we arrived and as the heating didn't work they willingly provided us with mobile heaters. The staff were friendly and cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was fine. We didnt eat in the hotel but the menu looked good. Drinks were expensive. Itis basic functional accommodation, but it worked for us

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Saint Germain En Laye, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for your message and comments. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.
Best regards, Michael F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights. This is a good hotel if you have a car to browse around. The rooms are basic, but clean and have hot drinks facilities. The staff is very helpful. Very convenient for staying at reasonable prices.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Avi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Saint Germain En Laye, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for your message and comments. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.
Best Regards , Michael F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews