We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and great beds!!! Highly...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Courbevoie, La Defense, Hauts-de-Seine, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
travel012...
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning views and great beds!!! Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have been to Paris before. This time we wanted to experience it in a neighborhood, not just the tourist sights. We were not disappointed as this is a friendly and helpful neighborhood. The view for us was more astounding than the picture shows. You can watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle and shimmer every night. You can see from the finance district to the Arc de Triomphe, including Sacre Coeur.

Jacqueline was a dream to work with from the booking process through departure. The apartment was very clean with lots and lots of storage space, more than sufficient number of hangers, a big bathroom, a kitchen with all the basic needs and very comfortable beds. She spent time showing us the apartment, the grocery store under the complex and directing us to McDonalds the first night we arrived.

We traveled with our two young teen granddaughters. They found the sofa bed comfortable as was the queen bed in the bedroom.

We traveled in late July when the temperatures were in the 80s F. The apartment does not have air conditioning, but we found her two large fans totally adequate and we hail from the Pacific Northwest in the US, where anything over 72 degrees is HOT to us.

A big plus was the free international calling. It let the granddaughters call home nightly and talk as long as they desired. We had no issues with the wi-if and there were many guidebooks there if you needed these.

If there was a disappointment, it was the lack of a clothes dryer. There is a clothesline in the bathroom for lightweight items only. Being July, we put the heavier items on hangers and these items were dry overnight. If you were there in the winter it might be more difficult.

Practical information: there is a taxi stand a block away at the Mecure Hotel. We used it because of our physical limitations, but walking to the metro at La Defense would not be an issue for most people. There is a lot to explore in Courbevoie but connecting to Paris for tourism is very easy.

We liked the Boulangerie at the corner of rue de Bezons and rue de Capitaine. Excellent raspberry beignets...The cheese store across the street had yummy cheese and the gentleman at the fish store treated us to marinated escargot.

The pool at the building is a city pool. You can't go in and just sit and watch your kids, even if you offer to pay, you need to be in a swimsuit, or at least that was my understanding, based on my limited understanding of French and their limited English. This was the only place in the neighborhood where communication felt strained. I should have brushed up on my French for this encounter.

We were there for 10 nights, wished it could have been longer and would love to stay here again in the future. Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear family, Thank you so much for sharing with others your experience in our apartment and in Paris/Courbevoie. It was a true pleasure helping and meeting you. Hopefully we will see you in the future and you will discover a completely renovated district, embellished to a high standard, a most beautiful area where our apartment is. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelia S
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning view from a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful experience and Jackie was so helpful and kind. She was available anytime we called her. The apartment was perfect, close to everything and quiet. We felt safe. There is a convenient small shopping center directly below which includes a grocery store, bakery and several small restaurants. Perfect place to stay while seeing Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Angelia,
Thank you for leaving a comment. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our safe apartment. It was my pleasure helping you. We look forward to seeing you again. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire...
Paris, France
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I had and excellent stay at Jaqueline's apartment, extremely clean, great views, had everything I needed in there for my stay and Jaqueline was an excellent hostess as nothing was too much trouble. I would highley recommend anyone to stay here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Robert,
Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,
Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldcomm...
Lubeck, Germany
1 review
“Great appartement”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you Jacqueline for this lovely stay in your very comfortable beautiful apartment. My husband and I loved the great view over the city and the La Defense skyline. What a wonderful sunrise over the city of Paris.
We enjoyed the stay. Your apartment is equipped with everything you need. I really enjoyed the cooking before this great view over the city. We are happy to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Sabine and Wolfgang,
It was a great pleasure meeting you.
Noël and I will be please to have you over in the futur.
With kind regards,
Noël and Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya L
1 review
“Comfortable bed and pillows”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There are many things I love about this apartment. First, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Secondly, it is clean and well-equipped. Thirdly, it is close to a grocery store and Metro. Lastly, the neighborhood is safe and the owner is very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope you'll come back to visit more of Paris and enjoy again our comfortable apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing