We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LE REDER MOR

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roscoff, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sylvia W
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Although, due to personal circumstances, we were not able to complete our stay, this is a charming and well equipped rental. Convenient for the village and local shops. Close to the sea and Roscoff. Hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hello, Thank you for your nice review and I'ld be very pleased welcoming you again. Yours, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Sligo
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The region
Liked least: Been ripped-off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
There is a novelty !! Thief we had ever done to me !! Everything was perfect as you, until I may tell you that you had not cleaned. The house was very dirty !! I will not dwell, nor stoop to detail dirt I found after departure. You have your truth, I have mine and a clear conscience. I wish you great future holidays in France complainant and future owners who will welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobgoldin...
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a find.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Santec is a lovely village with a very good small supermarket, close to Roscoff , quiet OK it was October but the local beaches go on for ever. Le Redor Mor is delightful has everything you need and is very close to the beaches. Catherine the owner is very helpful and lives locally. This was just a Brittany Ferries 2 night cheapy booze cruise that turned into a lovely break. Weather helped it was sunny and warm.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny M
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just the job and a lovely host.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me, the wife and 2 kids stayed here for a 1 night stop over so as to catch the early ferry out of Roscoff. It was exactly what we needed and was far more preferable to a Hotel or a B&B not only is its a cheaper alternative but you get a small house as opposed to a small room.
Catherine was really helpful and very friendly, we will definitely use again if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia K
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Seul(e)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Je vous remercie de vos compliments qui font toujours très plaisir.
Dans l'attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, bien à vous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing