We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Hurb
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
7
35
31
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
35
31
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very near the town centre so it is a very good situation if you want to attend the interceltic festival in Lorient. Very easy access to wheelchairs. The staff is really friendly. Breakfast very good - very wide choice of bread, cereals, fruit .... and drinks.

Room tip: Easy access to wheelchairs
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domirob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel absolutely fine in terms of standard of rooms, choice of breakfast, cleanliness, parking and helpfulness of staff. Not a location for idyllic walks after dinner etc but great as a base. We stayed for one night after a friends wedding and it is good value.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemmerson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the Interceltique Festival and it ticked all the boxes for us.
Very clean, and certainly comfortable for a budget hotel. Good bar service, and breakfast buffet had everything anyone could want including crepes, fruit, viennoiserie, cold meats, cheese, breakfast cereal etc etc. easy to get in and out of town by bus (several bus stops only 5 mins walk), which saved taking the car at such a busy period. Although hotel was full throughout the week we stayed, it was quiet and there were plenty of car parking spaces available. A real positive is the charming, well informed and efficient staff, especially the front desk staff. We were slightly disappointed that the restaurant wasn't serving meals during the festival, but there is plenty of choice in town. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equanimity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for two nights.

First noticed the relatively small car park, if the hotel was busy you may find it difficult to find somewhere close to have the car.

Check in was smooth and friendly. Limited English, but enought to get me checked in.

The room was large (double bed and single) with no air conditioning. The window opened to a view of the road, but the traffic noise was not too bad. The bathroom was of a reasonable size and had space to lay out my toiletries and more.

The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

Breakfast was fairly basic, but had a reasonable choice of continental breakfast and cerials.

Location was the only real aspect that let this hotel down. you do need a car or pay for a taxi to get anywhere. It is on the edge of an industrial area and if you didn't want to eat at the hotel then the choice was a poor chinese buffet across the roundabout or KFC!

Room tip: See if you can get a room away from the main road, then you may be able to have the window open at night.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveGreenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Continuing my motoring holiday in France I moved from the excellent Brit hotel in La Rochelle to the very pleasant Brit hotel in Lorient. The location is quite far out of town and is really for people with cars . The rooms are up to the usual high Brit Hotel standard and the restuarant is very pleasant with good food,good value and very charming staff . Its probably the busiest restuarant in Lorient which is a pretty quiet place itself really. It was not great hotel but the two sisters that own it are charming and very helpful. Adequate parking , good main road access.Its good value and I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonlighter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews