We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Agoda.com
US$88
US$84
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
42
58
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
58
18
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I've stayed at this hotel twice. Staff is really friendly, breakfast is great and location is really convenient. Rooms sizes are great for France! The only weird thing is that you must leave your keys always at the front desk. Internet access is also weird.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnqBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nogolo, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thanks very much for your remarks. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. No problem for the keys you dont need to let keys at the front desk you can keep them with you. For Internet access we hope next time it Will be better because now we have a quickly access with fibre system. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards. All ASTORIA HOTEL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This hotel is in the center of Lorient though in a area with not many restaurants; the restaurant zone is a quick walk away, about 5 minutes. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are big and offer complimentary tea kettle with coffee and teas. However the bathroom was tiny in comparison to the size of the room that didn't really seem logical or an efficient use of space. And the walls between the rooms are VERY thin, I could actually hear the conversations next door (thank God there were no other noises...). The pub right next door is quite nice and definitely a "locals" hang-out.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDonna98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed at the Astoria many times and will always return.
The staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great.
The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and what we notice is that improvements have been made every time we return.
If you want peace and quiet best to ask for a room to the rear.
Having said that, the noise from the road is not bad but occasionally there can be noise from the bar next door. The windows are double glazed so the sound of traffic is only obtrusive with the window open.
The location is fairly central and handy for all the shops.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was exactly as described by the other reviewers. What a nice reception from everyone, extremely helpful and polite. The location is ideal. When I booked this hotel, I mentioned 4 people, when we arrived we were given two adjoining rooms for the price of one! I could not believe it, that was beyond generous, usually hotels want to charge you for both rooms. Each room was spacious enough by European standards, the bathrooms were lovely with a high powered blow dryer. The breakfast in the morning was just right and best of all was how quickly our rooms were cleaned every day, no waiting. We decided to stay here for the free parking and the central location for driving to Carnac, Quimper and many other sites and beaches. When I looked to book other places, I could not find anything for 4 people for this kind of money, so glad we went with it!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be very pleasant and near to the restaurants and also the town centre. Had added bonus of car parking at the rear. The lady on reception was very helpful and showed us places to eat. The room was big and airy although the bathroom was a bit on the snug side and we also had a balcony which was useful as it was extremely hot when we were there.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews