We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$87
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Expedia.comUS$96
PricelineUS$87
getaroom.comUS$98
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
42
59
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
59
18
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed at the Astoria many times and will always return.
The staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great.
The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and what we notice is that improvements have been made every time we return.
If you want peace and quiet best to ask for a room to the rear.
Having said that, the noise from the road is not bad but occasionally there can be noise from the bar next door. The windows are double glazed so the sound of traffic is only obtrusive with the window open.
The location is fairly central and handy for all the shops.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was exactly as described by the other reviewers. What a nice reception from everyone, extremely helpful and polite. The location is ideal. When I booked this hotel, I mentioned 4 people, when we arrived we were given two adjoining rooms for the price of one! I could not believe it, that was beyond generous, usually hotels want to charge you for both rooms. Each room was spacious enough by European standards, the bathrooms were lovely with a high powered blow dryer. The breakfast in the morning was just right and best of all was how quickly our rooms were cleaned every day, no waiting. We decided to stay here for the free parking and the central location for driving to Carnac, Quimper and many other sites and beaches. When I looked to book other places, I could not find anything for 4 people for this kind of money, so glad we went with it!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be very pleasant and near to the restaurants and also the town centre. Had added bonus of car parking at the rear. The lady on reception was very helpful and showed us places to eat. The room was big and airy although the bathroom was a bit on the snug side and we also had a balcony which was useful as it was extremely hot when we were there.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I booked my mother in here for a stay, we were looking for a good hotel which was central and had tea and coffee facilities in the rooms (I understand not always available in French hotels and something that is very important to her). She reports the hotel as being very central, clean, with a good shower and lovely breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful and lovely to her as a solo guest. She has found it so good - and reasonably priced - that she has re-booked there for another stay. The purpose of her visit is to visit relatives in a nearby hospital but she has travelled round the world with us and so is quite a discerning customer!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sussex_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We rolled int Lorient "sans reservations" and came across this fantastic hotel. They could not accommodate us the first night, however Lawrence at the front desk found us a room for one night and assured us of accommodation for other 3 nights! What a treat and what a great lady! The room was comfortable with extra pillows and space to put things away! We loved the breakfast - especially making your own soft/hard boiled eggs!!!! Loved the decor in the lobby and the overall atmosphere. We got very good recommendations for restaurants and a easy way to go to Port Louis and other places. Rain put a bit damper on our plans but there is always next time!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runawaypancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews