We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Priceline
US$83
View deal
Hotels.comUS$86
FindHotelUS$86
getaroom.comUS$88
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
42
59
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
59
18
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I booked my mother in here for a stay, we were looking for a good hotel which was central and had tea and coffee facilities in the rooms (I understand not always available in French hotels and something that is very important to her). She reports the hotel as being very central, clean, with a good shower and lovely breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful and lovely to her as a solo guest. She has found it so good - and reasonably priced - that she has re-booked there for another stay. The purpose of her visit is to visit relatives in a nearby hospital but she has travelled round the world with us and so is quite a discerning customer!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sussex_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We rolled int Lorient "sans reservations" and came across this fantastic hotel. They could not accommodate us the first night, however Lawrence at the front desk found us a room for one night and assured us of accommodation for other 3 nights! What a treat and what a great lady! The room was comfortable with extra pillows and space to put things away! We loved the breakfast - especially making your own soft/hard boiled eggs!!!! Loved the decor in the lobby and the overall atmosphere. We got very good recommendations for restaurants and a easy way to go to Port Louis and other places. Rain put a bit damper on our plans but there is always next time!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runawaypancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for one night in August 2012 on a stop-over in Lorient. The location was very central, right beside the shopping district and the room was small but clean and we weren't left wanting for anything. The lady that greeted us on arrival was extremely welcoming and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good value place to rest your head in Lorient. We didn't sample the breakfast menu.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killerqueen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Really good value!
Nice room, good breakfast!
Close to many things.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed in Lorient for 1 night and booked the Comfort Hotel Astoria based on Tripadvisor reviews. Staff at reception were extremely friendly and welcoming. The building itself had probably served a different purpose before it was converted into a hotel. The lift doesn't stop on the actual floor (but always in between) so be prepared to walk up or down a short flight of stairs. My room was well sized but the bathroom layout was one of the worst I've ever seen - the bathtub and the toilet were painfully in each other's way and there was lots of unused space. Taking a shower inevitably meant considerable flooding, fortunately there was no shortage on towels but why not fit a proper shower curtain? This aside, the room was clean and the double bed very comfortable. I was tempted to give it an "average" rating, however the great breakfast buffet finally pushed me across the line to "very good".

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtrip_Fan_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews