We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Official Hotel
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
72
89
25
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
89
25
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

I was in Lorient for a seminar and the organization booked a room for me here. It is five minutes from the station and maybe 10 minutes from the city centrer. I liked the calm and friendly staff. You can hear the birds singing in the morning. The room was comfortable and big enough. Nice experience!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michilein66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

The hotel is well located in a street full with very good restaurants, close to the railway station and city hall.

They offer a "car park" which is not very secure for access, but the car can't be driven away since there's a gate (but people can walk in). But car are behind the hotel, so not visible.

The hotel has some 30 rooms, not very big, but enough for your luggage. The bed is comfortable, even for two big people, but mind you, it's not a big queen-size bed. The rest of the room is functional, hairdryer, tv, plenty of 220v outlets, etc.

Breakfast is more than fine, better than many 4 star hotels.

Staff are the friendliest we have encountered so far, they go out of their way to help you.

Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutch-Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We arrived at this hotel for three nights and were greeted at check in by a very helpful receptionists. We checked in and asked for a beer at the bar. The hotel does not have a bar. The following evening we bought some beers from the supermarket and drank them in a nice courtyard at the back. The hotel is lovely and priced accordingly but we would not have stayed there had we known it did not havea bar. The breakfast though was excellent and they have a bar area but do not sell alcohol...

So if you are t-total then a great hotel but if you like to have a relaxing dronk it may not be for you...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on location as we only had one night in Lorient and wanted to be based as close to the Centre as possible.
We were very happy with our stay. Lady that checked us in and out was very friendly and professional. Very helpful with any questions we had also.
She also served us breakfast the next day and was equally as nice. Croissants had run out when we arrived and she immediately went to the kitchen and put on more.
Secure parking at the rear of the hotel, free of charge, was an added bonus.
Room & bathroom very clean and quality of shower excellent!
Would highly recommend..... great value for money too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ooney30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Good value well located clean modern hotel with semi secure parking to rear. Staff friendly enough and room was good size and clean. (Aircon would of been nice though)
nothing remarkable just a solid good value hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews