We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
US$88
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
74
89
25
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
89
25
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Very good hotel, close to Naval Group and city center.
Really nice people, very clean and good hotel. Good breakdfast, great choice. Good and quite rooms, good beds, looks new, new bathroom. Would reccomend

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank erikt286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabAvis, Propriétaire at Hotel The Originals Lorient Cleria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your flattering comments and encouragement for the whole Cleria team. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We had a lot of fun welcoming you and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We appreciated very much the private parking of the hotel. The hotel is situated very central. It only takes a quarter of an hour to be in the middle of the town. We could make a very nice excursion to Port Louis and in the evening we had a very nice dinner in a restaurant not far from the hotel which was recommended to us by the Hotel staff.

Room tip: Book a room on the third floor. The sight over the City is beautiful
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank 826evaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located very close to the center of city, has few good restaurants on site. Free parking, free fast internet. Wonderful people at reception. Breakfast is a small, mainly cold options as croissants, jams, boiled eggs, cheese and ham. Room was quiet small and, to say true, very old and in need of renovations. TV has only french language channels. Bathroom was good, big shower, heated floor. Ok for a night or so.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happychuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The staff was very enthusiastic and helpful! The explanation on both the hotel facilities and the surrounding activities were clear.The room itself was rather small but clean. Location was a five minute walk from the center of Lorient

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brsc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel is situated close to the centre of town and has a good selection of restaurants nearby. The room was a good size also, had a comfortable bed and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Also the secure parking was one of the reasons why we chose the hotel as the security of our motor bikes is important to us.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews