We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
4
26
23
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
26
23
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2018

I stayed at this establishment in October. the only positive thing was the breakfast, which was excellent. Fresh fruit, boiled eggs, fresh french pastries collected from a local bakery and a variety of cheeses, coffee, tea, and biscuits were available.

the rest of the experience was very poor.

Room reservation was chaotic. I was traveling for business with a party of 10+ colleagues. Most of our invoices contained several typos in our names even though the reservation was via email. Upon arrival, rooms for several people were either not available, or not for the full duration of the booked stay. Some of my colleagues had to change hotel and moved back after one day, only to find out that still not enough rooms were available so they had to share rooms.

the hallway and the rooms had a rather strange odor that wouldn't go away even with opened windows.

We were supposed to receive a special discount for an organized event. Several of the people in our party in the end did not receive the discount even though it was agreed upon. Breakfast was supposed to be included, but for some people was charged extra (10 Euros a day). When I paid for my room, there was a 'software issue' with the receptionists computer, so she wasn't able to print my full bill. She promised me several times that it would be ready 'the next day', but it wasn't. Upon departure, she promised me to send it to me via email. Even after I followed up via email a couple of times, the full bill never materialized.

if you appreciate a nice French continental breakfast and don't mind overwhelmed and overly chaotic staff, then by all means please go ahead and book this establishment. If a nice breakfast isn't worth a hassle for you, I strongly suggest to book a stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed here for one night in a twin room for the recent InterCeltique Festival in the centre of Lorient. Although the rooms and corridors are a bit old fashioned and basic, it was very clean and a good location for our purposes. The bathroom we had was also very nice and modern, strangely!

We parked the car right outside on the street for free and walked into the centre of Lorient (about 20 minutes). We didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on that.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welsh_Lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Considering this was a two star hotel, the place was v clean, great value breakfast, and nice staff. The room although small was neat and tidy. Ideal for sailing events that Lorient is famous for, in addition the Tarbily museum is a local attraction. Only 1.5 from city centre 20min walk for two 40+s

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Port460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

In Lorient for the amazing and brilliant Festival Interceltic, we stayed at the Hotel La Perriere (2013 and 2014). The hotel received a much needed make-over to the entrance and breakfast area between our visits. Rooms are of various sizes have good light and opening windows. The main noise in the area is sea gulls. There is no air-conditioning. The rooms are cleaned every day and new towels every few days unless you request more often. Beds are comfortable with mattress protector and king-size quilt. Several lighting options (all worked). The largest shower area I have seen in Europe (normally small add-on cubicles), shower head stayed up after being fixed, take care getting out of the shower, no bathroom power socket for shaver, hairdryer supplied, toilet worked, there were no sewer smells (anywhere in Lorient).
Best wifi of anywhere we have ever been.
The Hotel La Perriere is non-smoking on first and second floors, sadly, smoking is allowed on the third.
The staff speak only French with occasional English, be patient.
Street parking has always been available. The 20 minute walk into the festival area is a safe, easy walk, well lit and the evidence of dogs is less than in other areas of France.
To counter a well-established global opinion, the French are friendly, helpful and courteous if you treat them with respect and make a small effort to speak some French. It helps to say bonjour, bonsoir (in the evening), ca va (how are you and I’m fine), bon appetite, bon (good), tres bon (very good), s’il vois plait (please), merci (thank you), and au revoir.

Room tip: Rooms at the back get afternoon sun and have manufacturing noise from the ship manufacturing. Rooms at the front have morning sun and some road noise. Small rooms are very small. No A/C. Open windows night will attract mosquitoes.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidE9078KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews