We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overall, delightful.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Page - Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Page - Exterior
Salong Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Page - Exterior
Salong
Master Bedroom
Terrace
Staircase
Master Bath
Foyer
Dining room
WC
Staircase - entry
American Cuisine/Den
American Cuisine
Rear Porch off Kitchen
Rear Porch Railing
Master Bedroom
Master Bath 2
Guest Bedroom
Guest bath
Attic playroom/bedroom
Terrace railing
Terrace 2
Terrace 3
Dordogne River
Garden
Vitrac Bridge
Dordogne River/Boat
Valley/Dordogne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DHDUsa
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overall, delightful.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Using the directions that Cynthia mailed to us, Viila Page was easy to find. We arrived at a house that is charming, peaceful and quiet, except for the pleasant sound of birds. It is within easy driving distance of Sarlot and other lovely towns as well as the caves. The rooms are large. I wish I had these bathrooms in my house because they are spacious, well thought out and beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking equipment, but not so much with basic food like salt, herbs and spices, coffee, flour. Be prepared to buy all the food you think you might need. As another reviewer mentioned, knives are very dull and they need a sharpener.
The grounds have an air of romantic decrepitude. Some mowing needs to be done, gardens and paths are overgrown, some masonry is crumbling.. The outside needs some of the love the inside as been given.
The wifi worked well and we had no problem getting into it.
The thing that drove us crazy was the appliances. The refrigerator was great. The stove/oven was a little quirky, and there were no instructions. The dishwasher would also have been easier if instructions were left. The washer and dryer had instructions in English but the washer was finicky and dials had to be set exactly. The dryer was very small and loads had to be run through several times. We did not have the weather to let things dry on racks. The tv was very complicated and the information in the house book was inadequate. We finally had to call the local contacts, Paul and Sarah, to help us out with the appliances and Paul had problems with the tv.
Paul and Sarah were very friendly and helpful. Cynthia was easy to deal with and responsive.
Overall, we had a delightful experience and thought that the location was perfect, and I would recommend Villa Page to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, charming location
Liked least: Lack of appliance instructions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
I am glad the clients enjoyed all the beauty and serenity the house has to offer and appreciate the comments and normally the house is stocked with the food items mentioned and I will make sure it is going forward. Check, knives will be sharpened. For the confusion on the appliances, I regret that the client did not reach out to the manager as I instructed them to do immediately. Apparently, the confusion over the stove was that you needed to push in to lite the burners, which seems apparent but will be added to the book with the other instructions. For the grounds of the house which is 200 years old, it is a slow renovation process for the balustrade but I have given instructions to tidy the garden..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiana G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house is amazing and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in two weeks. This house is amazing and comfortable with children. That area is amazing and is convenient to get to from anywhere.
It was one of the most amazing vacations.
We already miss home and Perigord region.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thanks for the review! I miss the house too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAlee
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Excellent for Exploring the Dordogne”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at the Villa Page twice. Our first stay was kayaking and our second stay was to attend the Sarlat Truff Festival. This is a perfect place for us. It is located around six miles awar from the touristy Sarlat in Vetrac. It had around three acres of gated/fenced land overlooking the river. We had allotted a week to see the sites, which resulted a return. You can walk to the bridge where kayaks are rented. Be sure to do this as the views of the chateaus from the Dordogne should now be missed.

The home well furnished, excellent wifi, and the grill a welcome treat. Be sure and grill some fresh duck and foie gras. I have recommended the Villa Page to several of our friends without hesitation. Finally, Cynthia was easy to work with. Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, TX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and seclusion
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
So happy when clients recommend friends to share in our wonderful house. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzS
South England
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Very secluded yet you can walk to two restaurants, a superb villa.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Sitting in its own secluded grounds, overlooking the Dordogne its a quick walk to a choice of two good restaurants. Its well situated for car journeys to the major sights locally and with some nice local walks and "canoeing down the river" (out or return comes included by minibus) about 15 mins walk away. Although overlooking the river canoes take the other branch around the island.
NOTE LOCATION Is incorrectly shown by tripadvisor, its actually 300m west of Hotel Plaisance, clearly visible on Google at the end of its private drive.

It comes with all you would expect (or need) including a gas BBQ and two outside areas (a patio overlooking the river and a balcony outside the kitchen). All rooms have ceiling fans (all that is required) and adequate furnishings. The shared bathroom (+one ensuite) has an excellent shower but note that there is only enough hot water for two quick showers or one long one at a time. Its beautifully renovated with many nice touches.

We cooked several evenings without difficulty using the provided utensils but these are basic and a usable knife sharpener would help. Cutlery/plates/glasses etc are excellent. Large fridge freezer with an automatic ice dispenser (very welcome) makes shopping easy.

Excellent free wifi, and also quite a useful set of free call availability to landlines (worldwide??). There is a childs play area, this is fenced but there are steep drops to the river along the boundary of the property.

In short, very many excellent points, few OK points, and no negative points. Book it if you can, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and its grounds.
Liked least: Kitchen utensils.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
What a lovely and thoughtful review! My only correction is that the entire property is securely walled and fenced from the river.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire70...
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Merci pour les gentils mots!
Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing