We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to call home in Sarlat!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SuzieLee7...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
881 reviews
330 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to call home in Sarlat!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautifully appointed apartment in a fantastic location right next to the cathedral in old town of Sarlat. We arrived to find that Christian and Marie had stocked the apartment with all the basics – fresh bread, coffee, tea, milk, jam, fruit and juice. The apartment was kitted out with high quality appliances (coffee machine, kettle, toaster, juicer, washing machine, dishwasher good electric hotplate and oven), linen, nice cutlery, crockery, glassware and decent sharp knives. There was even a spa bath in the spacious bathroom and a plunge pool in the private courtyard with views of the cathedral. The bed was super comfortable, there were several satellite channels on the TV and the WiFi was very fast. Christian and Marie left several guide books (in English) and gave us lots of information about the local area so that we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay in the region. The only thing we didn’t like was the hand-held shower.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodega75
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gracious and helpful hosts. Apt clean, spacious, wonderful patio with glowing church tower (picture of which is now my phones background photo, that's how much I loved it). Bonus occasional cello musician playing in plaza out front, enchanting! Location close to everything yet in an enclave away from the crowds (which was important in Aug). Free parking short distance away, hosts will show you where. Used well stocked kitchen every day, outdoor dining on patio. Lots of towels, linens etc. everything you need is there. We were very happy with our experience and left thinking how lucky we were to find such a great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Très agréables personnes.
Très bon contact à recommander.
A bientôt j'espère.
Christian et Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwestcoas...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Sarlat”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at Le Cardinal in Sarlat. We were greeted warmly by Christian & Marie. They gave us an overview of the apartment and took us on a tour of the town. The apartment was stocked with basics plus fresh bread and a bottle of wine. The photos accurately represented the apartment. It was comfortable & nicely decorated. The private patio with a cold water plunge was a nice feature but the weather precluded its use.
We would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuchsiagi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay in Sarlat.The apartment is beautifully appointed.Christian and Marie met us on arrival,gave us lots of tips and showed us around.They had.kindly provided all the essentials such as tea,coffee ,milk etc.
The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday,the lovely outdoor seating and plunge pool were great.The cathedral overlooks the apartment and on 2 nights were were entertained by a beautiful organ recital.The apartment it cevtrallylcated in the old town and everything is within walking distance.We highly recommend the Apartment Le Cardinal,5 stars ++++.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Merci Peter et Julie
Nous avons été très heureux de vous recevoir.
Vous avez été très chaleureux avec nous.
Merci encore pour vos petits cadeaux.
Une attention particulière qui nous a beaucoup touché.
Nous vous souhaitons un bon retour.
À bientôt.
Christian et Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodging”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If I could give this place more than 5 stars, I would. it exceeded our expectations. The apartment is very well located in a small quiet square right off a major walking street. Restaurants are close at hand and there is a health food store and a small grocery store that had everything we needed (we ate one meal out and also cooked every day). The apartment is nicely decorated with quality furnishings that are well maintained. There are surprising extras that make you feel like the owners want to make sure you have a good time...I'll let you discover those yourself. Additionally, the apartment has a small washer and a large drying rack. The patio has a cold plunge pool and there's a jacuzzi hot tub in the bathroom. The Saturday Market here is delightful with tables full of olives, bread, cheeses, and foie gras. This is a great apartment. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing