We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Pouget

Breakfast on the decking..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast on the decking..
Le Pouget Relax on the terrace with a glass of wine...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Breakfast on the decking..
Le Pouget
Relax on the terrace with a glass of wine...
Lounge
Light and airy lounge
Lounge and doors leading onto the terrace
return from the markets and try out the local recipes
Wake up to a beautiful view of the countryside
Coffee in bed before the fun starts......
Cool off after a hard days sightseeing...
Step back in time in medieval Sarlat
Fairytale chateaux
Canoe and see the sights from the river
Fantastic gardens...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
janebphil...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at le pouget for the first time and we were delighted with our choice. The owners, Barry & Paula were so helpful & accommodating. Before we even arrived in France, Paula kept me regularly updated via emails, on any new developments regarding the National air strikes being threatened in France and was willing to rearrange our stay. Fortunately they were called off and we made it!!! On arrival Paula and Barry were extremely welcoming and we automatically felt relaxed in the holiday home. There was a welcome pack of beer, wine and ice lollies for our young boys (4 and 2 years old).The accommodation was perfect; it is located down a quiet lane and surrounded by beautiful countryside, however, you are only a few minutes drive into the beautiful town of Sarlat . You are in a great location to access lots of different attractions and there is so much to do in the region. We visited dinosaur parks, gardens, markets, castles.....
It was always nice to get back to Le Pouget after a day out to relax in. The plunge pool was great on the hot days (added bonus of removable steps so we could relax knowing the boys were safe) and the enormous garden complete with swings and slide allowed the boys to let off some steam. The kitchen was well equipped and there was English TV with free view channels.
We don't usually return to the same place twice, but we have made an exception this time and we will definitely be returning next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard I
1 review
“Peaceful cottage with entertainment for all the family.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Le Pouget the last week of May. The cottage was great for us, in particular the fact that the Garden was enclosed and therefore safe to let the Kids run around in, and also that the plunge pool steps were removable meant that we could relax particularly quickly - just what you want when you go on holiday with small children!
The cottage owners Paula and Barry were great, they did a shop for us before we arrived which was lovely and meant we had Red wine and local cheese to enjoy on our first evening and pastries in the morning - again just what we wanted and very thoughtful of Paula and Barry to organise for us.
The area it self was lovely, we enjoyed some lovely lunches and boat rides (La Roque-Gageac being very nice, as was Beynac-et-Cazenac) and really enjoyed the market at Sarlat. We had one rainy day but made the most of it by visiting the Crystal Caves.

Would recommend for all, but in particular young families (felt very safe) and anyone wanting somewhere peaceful to relax.

Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, BBQ and patio table and view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and felt relaxed and happy. We try our best to cater for everyone and especially our little guests. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodez, France
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le grand jardin et le bel emplacement
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Merci pour votre avis. Nous sommes heureux que vous et votre famille aviez un bon moment à Le Grenier - Sarlat. En espérant vous voir à nouveau .. Paula, Barry & Reece
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;