We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to stay in Alsace”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite (details)
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
The Alsatian Hart overlooking the dining table.
Bedroom 1 with scenic view to the vineyard & the mountain - King size bed 180x200 cm, bath en suite
Bedroom 1 with scenic view to the vineyard & the mountain - King size bed 180x200 cm
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
Bedroom 2 overlooking the vineyard - King size bed 180 x 200 cm
Bedroom 2 overlooking the vineyard - King size bed 180 x 200 cm
Bathroom #2 with walk-in shower.
From the balcony, view to the old historical houses and the vineyards in the far.
Location of the apt within the medieval house
Floor map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Riquewihr, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pat L
Denison, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Alsace”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Riquewihr is a perfect city from which to see Alsace and the Alsatian Hart is the perfect apartment to do it from. It is well located adjacent to the city wall and the property is spotless, updated, and equipped with everything you might need. Property manager, Valerie, is available and VERY Helpful. It is also an EXCELLENT VALUE for the money. Don't miss this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fairy tale come true”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a wintery week in a fairy tale come true. This is truly a wonderful place to spend time. The apartment was so comfortable we wanted to move in permanently. It lives up to all the charm that Riquewihr has to offer. Beautifully decorated and truly comfortable from the bed to the couches and the large bathtub with all amenities you could want. We wanted to come back for a few days this summer, but the dates we wanted were already taken. Be sure to make your reservations early and not miss this magical place. We received good recommendations for restaurants and wines of the area. Helpful owners and staff made the experience even better. There is so much to see and do in the area. Then in the evening when all the day trippers leave you have the town almost to yourselves. We loved the storks too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazdav
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location - easy drive from Strasbourg Airport, easily located, ample parking only 2 mins walk from apartment (located in ramparts on edge of town) and easy 5 mins walk from centre of town & restaurants etc. Apartment itself is a admirable example of restoration - has character, but is also clean, comfortable, modern, user-friendly with 2 small but usable balconies. Also has pleasant views of the vineyards through bedroom windows. Five nights stay in this apartment was an ideal & idyllic break and Riquewihr is the perfect base for an explore of Alsace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowral
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thank you for spending some time with us in Riquewihr and sharing your experience. Rebuilding that old historical winery and designing the apartments was quite a technical (and administrative) challenge. We did our best and as we do it always, even for the smallest of our places, we decorate the apartment as if it was for ourselves to live in it. Knowing that you like it is then our best reward. Thank you again and be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing