We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
48
34
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
34
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goats pigs animals euros road colmar france
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We came upon this hotel by accident as we needed somewhere to stop off for the night travelling through from Switzerland to U.K.

Set in a tranquil setting at the end of a hilltop road, with plenty of secure parking. The bedrooms are in two separate buildings with a short walk to the main reception & resturant. There is also a ménage of animals to see outside!

The staff were very helpful and obliging and our family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower room is small but clean and there was a good powerful shower. There is internet available throughout and once we had worked out where the shutter was for the dormer window, all was good!

We had a very good dinner and breakfast for a supplement of 7.50 Euros, was first rate. (I was particularly impressed that they offered me gluten free bread and cereal).

The weather was appalling during the night but by 8.30am when we set off on our long drive back to the uk the road had already been cleared of a fallen tree!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We wanted to go to Alsace but didn't want to stay inside any of the bigger towns like Colmar and Strasbourg. We booked Domaine de Basil because it looked a little more tucked away in nature. This is the way to go! Gorgeous land surrounding the property. Goats, ducks, sheep. Rooms are spacious and clean with beautiful views. Food is excellent and so are the wines. Also an easy drive to the other towns in the area. The best part of this place is the owners. Very friendly, helpful, and make you feel comfortable and right at home. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Planitgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Great place in the middle of the woods. It has a nice terrace overlooking the forest and the owners are just extremely friendly. Consider it a strange mix between a B/B and a hotel. We took one of their appartment with our 3 kids and had diner every evening in their restaurant. The food is great as well and the staff is young and super friendly

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Perfect little hotel, run by a very nice family in beautiful environment. Food in the restaurant was brilliant and so was the wine and the coffee! We liked it so much that we stayed another night and we'll definitely come again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppplava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We loved this gem of hotel in the Vosges mountains.
The owners are lovely and very welcoming and you can really feel their passion in the atmosphere of the Domaine, both hotel and the restaurant. The room was comfortable and sweet and we had access to a small garden, which our dog loved. In general, the place is very dog friendly (both hotel and restaurant).
The chef of the Domaine is as great and the food was excellent! Many options for hiking/biking tours in the region.
We highly recommend this hotel and wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews