We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 Terres Hotel & Spa Mgallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le H(Barr)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Gilg(Mittelbergheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kieffer(Itterswiller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
183
44
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
44
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdeluxe roomold buildinghalf timberwine barm gallerybeautiful hotelsurrounding arealittle bitthe hotel staffwine routecenturyinteriorstructurehammamguestsmarie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

What a charming hotel in an ancient, recently completely renovated, quiet, wonderful place.
After a warm welcome, we entered our perfect room and the pre-ordered bottle for the special occasion was delivered right after. We then did a short discovery tour of the hotel and every corner has been renovated with lots of love and the chosen colours match beautifully.
The dinner was delicious, the service impeccable and we couldn‘t have left happier the next morning after a rich breakfast.
Thanks to all involved for this unforgettable stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaudeFabien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

This property might be one of the best hotels in Europe for a romantic escape. first of all it is very stylish, the rooms are spotless clean and combine Alsatian charme and modern touch. The spa (pool, hammam and sauna) is located in the cellar. thanks to its stonewalls, candles and beautiful wooden furniture there is no place in the world which is more romantic than that. The restaurant is a very fine bistro with exquisite food. I would definitely recommend to eat there! having said all that there is one more thing: The staff is incredibly friendly, professional and always with a smile on their faces! Ghislain at the front desk simply perfect. we were lucky enough to meet the director of this hotel, Mrs Da Costa, Who is always present and available for her customers! all in all well done, continue and we are looking forward to be back!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Located in a charming Alsatian Village the hotel is the ideal place to rest thanks to its quiet atmosphere, to enjoy the pleasures of the terroir products, to be pampered by the Spa and to discover the surroundings of the area. The Staff is discreet but very efficient in anticipating what you are about to ask them. They fulfill your requests with perfect timing and a smile. The rooms are truly charming as it is the common area, mixing superbly the classic contemporary style with the Alsatians roots of the building: interiors declined with warm wood, neutral tones of fabric and golden metals. The result is an elegant and chic atmosphere. The restaurant itself is worth the trip. A talented incredibly tasty and sophisticated cuisine, it celebrates the rich variety of the local products, and you can taste the passion and the dedication of the chefs (they are a young couple) able to turn into a sparkling experience even a bland turnip. Not to be missed, the sommelier that will guide you with kindness and competence through the many wines of the terroir. From the service to the scented welcome of the reception, a place that you want planning to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SusyPape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Barr's position on the Wine Route means that it enjoys more than your average number of hotels for a town of its size but therein lies the problem - the hotels are all pretty average. Not so with the new Mgallery by Sofitel - excellent service from start to finish and a free room upgrade to boot. Our deluxe room was spacious and comfortable with great views over the Place de la Hotel de Ville including a small terrace although it was far too cold to enjoy! Our stay was only brief and we didn't try the bar, restaurant or pool but the breakfast buffet was generous and well-stocked. I visit Barr three or four times a year for business and this could well become my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilfordTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie D, General Manager at 5 Terres Hotel & Spa Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read your nice words, thank you for sharing it with us. Your satisfaction is our only purpose and the best reward is to read that we succeded to offer you a most enjoyable experience.
The whole 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa team would be more than happy to welcome you again and in the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Absolutely fantastic property. The 16th century half timber structure has been reconstructed but the "bones" ie. original timbers create the amazing new architectural style stay ing with the integrity of the original structure. The interior has clean modern lines, decor and furniture. The rooms are magnificent. Bathrooms are modern with long countertops and great showers. Breakfast was fabulous. Selection was outstanding.
I was acquainted with Jean Batiste the front desk manager from my stays at Sofitel in Strasbourg. He has done an outstanding job of training his staff and maintaning the high standards of the Sofitel brand. He is warm friendly yet very professional. Gokay at the front desk is outstanding. He was welcoming and always asked what he could do to assist you.
Someone in another review addressed the parking. My husband and I had a rental car. We just packed in the Public Parking across the street. It is free after 6:PM and until 9:30 AM. It was not an issue.
The 5 Terres Hotel is the best kept secret in the Alsace!

Room Tip: Book a Junior Suite. Defiantly worth a few extra Euro.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KatieRosevilleCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews