We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa!”
other traveller has booked this property
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
There is an outdoor sitting area and two outdoor dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
There is an outdoor sitting area and two outdoor dining areas
On The Rocks Ios Cyclades Greece
The view is breathtaking
There is a spacious lawn garden
The two villas share a swimming pool
The villas are enclosed and private
The entrance
The beach is 5 min walk from the house
The town is 800m five min drive or 15 min stroll
The living room is spacious with flat TV and library
There are four double and two twin bedrooms
All bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms
All bedrooms have a pillow menu to choose from
There are complimentary bathrobes and slippers
The villas are cleaned daily and the bed linen changed twice a week
The villa is air conditioned throughout
The kitchen is fully equipped at a very high standard
Be inspired and stir up a great dish
There are complimentary toiletries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
chiara_as...
Bissone, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On The Rocks is simply stunning, the best one can ask for (and much, much more!). The villa is beautifully furnished and has specular views over the sea; the hosts, Emmanuela and Yannis, are amazing and helpful. Each day Alina, the cleaning lady, brought us home made baked goods and cleaned the house to perfection. The villa is in a quiet location, only 1.5 km from the Chora (village) and is the perfect starting point to explore the beautiful island of Ios.
Everything about our stay was perfect. I traveled there with my extended family and guests ranged in age from 79 to 8 years old: everyone loved the villa and we are looking forward to going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing, it was all perfect
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Dear Chiara,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a great pleasure meeting you and you beautiful family. We are deligheted that you enjoyed your stay at "On The Rocks" and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Yannis and Emmanuela and Alina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleg47
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent nearly two weeks with our children and grandchildren . All the previous reviews grouped together cannot do justice to this amazing spot. Literally heaven on earth!!
The villas are gorgeous and immaculate and in the most magical setting. Sheep herding in the fields to our left, views of Santorini and the magnificent Mediterranean in front , the idyllic town of Chora in the near distance and just a short way from the villas.
We woke every morning to perfect weather greeted by the lovely Alina ladened with freshly baked goodies. Delicious!!
John and Emanuella are the perfect hosts who manage to make you feel like family. It was sad to leave but we plan to return.
Thank you for a most memorable holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Dear Belle,

Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. We are delighted that we have assisted in making your "Greek Odyssey" a memorable experience and hope to welcome you back again.

All the very best,
Yannis and Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmfenn
1 review
“Phenomenal accommodations, incredible view and even better hosts.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Emmanuela and John made the trip to Ios feel very welcoming. The villas are in a quiet location with a view of Santorini off in the distance and a few amazing spots to watch the sunset and sun rise (which you're likely to do in this town that barely sleeps). There is a small beach a short five minutes away and ATV's, a car or mopeds are easily rented (Emmanuela will surely point you in the direction of whatever suits your needs) to see some of the gorgeous beaches on the island. The town is only a short 15 minute walk away, but you'd rarely want to go there with everything John and Emmanuela have put into the villas. They come with a sizable lawn, a gorgeous pool and a two very newly constructed villas with all the amenities you could ever need.

Cleaning happened every day, small snacks were provided in the morning, our privacy was respected and every aspect of the rental went very smoothly. All in all this is a trip the entire group would highly recommend to anyone looking to enjoy the beauty of Ios!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests.

All the very best,

John and Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless & Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families with very young children and had an amazing holiday.
The location is great, it has a stunning view, it is close to a lovely quiet beach and close to town. The villas are beautiful and finished to a very high standard even down to the finest detail and they are always spotless thanks to the great Alina.
What makes On the Rocks trully exceptional is its people John and Emanuella. Not only do they keep their place imaculate and manage it perfectly but they are extremely nice and genuinly friendly and helpfull, They looked after us and made us feel as part of their family and were very discreet at the same time. They were able to accommodate all our requests and needs and I cannot thank them enough for that, especially for inviting us into their own house and offering us a place to stay for a few days after our stay was over and I was ill with the flu.
Super people, super place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Eleni,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a great pleasure meeting you all. It is very rewarding for us to know that your stay at "On The Rocks" was enjoyable, relaxing and carefree and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakel H
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If there's one thing I could say about this place, is that its absolutely amazing! The beautiful view over Ios and the ocean, takes your breath away, especially when the sun goes down in the evening while enjoying a glass of wine or taking a late swim in the pool. The house it self is so nice with the interior, the pool and all that comes with it. The hosts Emmanuela and John made our trip a complete success with their kindness and ability to always help us out if we needed anything. If you choose to spend your holliday at "On the rocks", I can guarantee you an amazing stay, with great service and beautiful facilities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the clean, good looking facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing