We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
10
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

The attention to detail shows how much care Lezl and her staff have for her guests. We stayed in the Bushbuck Cottage and it was an absolute pleasure to find it in tip top condition with all appliances and equipment absolutely spotlessly clean. One feels welcomed and relaxed. I highly recommend these cottages to anyone who appreciates a good quality self catering, farm based holiday.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ellidee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We've just experienced the most relaxing time this past weekend. Lezl's attention to detail is amazing.! Simple, understated, elegance and sumptuous bed linen and towels make this a wonderful place to stay. We can highly recommend Green Tree Cottages to the most discerning traveller.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank liefie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Its the second time I stay here. Lezl has done an excellent job with the cottages, from white cotton linen to wood for your braai, and typical Eastern Cape hospitality and friendliness!
This venue is ideal for a trip to Addo, or just to break up a long journey!
The cottages are all fully equipped (even a dishwasher), bring your clothes and food only!
Suzette van Rooyen

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, vary in size and nr of beds
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SvR1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Bushbuck cottage while road tripping down the garden route. A beautiful, peaceful farm and a comfy cottage. People are so friendly in the Eastern Cape. We will be back! Thank you Lezl for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaJadeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We booked two cottages from Lezl one day before we were to arrive and luckily they had availability for our party of seven. Four of us stayed in Njala and three in Porcupine. They were absolutely lovely: tastefully furnished, beautiful linens, and even a bottle of wine in each cottage! What a wonderful touch and the only place we have experienced that (all of us love our red!). Lezl greeted us when we pulled in and we were lucky enough to play with their adorable dogs outside and have a good chat. She mentioned a few times to not hesitate to knock on her door should we need anything. The following morning, one of the drivers in our group who had been suffering from a few days of diarrhea became worse overnight. Her husband found Lezl's brother-in-law early the next morning on the farm and he said the nearest hospital was in Port Elizabeth. So off they went in the minibus. Lezl texted them a while later to ask how she was doing. They were back from PE by noon and able to make the elephant ride at Addo. By the evening though, fever had returned and our patient was not doing well. So the following morning she returned to the hospital with hubby and her mom, only to get admitted for at least two days. Hubby was not going to leave her so it meant the remaining four were at the cottages without transport for the whole day. Lezl had been over in the morning to see how the patient was, and said she would take the four into Addo and they could lunch somewhere. Beyond generous. Not only did she spend her WHOLE day driving our group around, she also ended up driving all of them to the hospital at Port Elizabeth where a plan was made for them to drive the minibus back to the cottages and hubby could rent a second car for himself. Lezl went so above and beyond for our group, our thanks are simply not enough. She was so lovely and makes one feel comfortable from the gitgo, but the time she took out of her busy day just exceeded any and all expectations of anywhere we have stayed in the entire world, not just SA. We wish we could give 10 stars instead of five. Please consider a stop here if you are EVER in this area. You will be so happy you did.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews