We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
67
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitslodge numberthe kitchenloch nessself cateringgo the extra milehour driveperfect basestayed here for three nightslong journeyfresh flowerson arrivallovely touchwelcome packcomfortable bedsperfect hostsfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really warm welcome when we arrived. Lovely touch of fresh flowers and tea, coffee, milk and biscuits in the lodge. The lodge has been decorated very nicely and was very clean. Everything we could possibly need and more had been thought about. It is a wonderfully quiet location. The lodge was great to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing as it was extremely comfortable. We had a great stay here and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

These lodges are in a lovely quiet location looking out onto woodland. We were welcomed by the owner and there was tea, coffee, milk and biscuits supplied. The lodge was well equipped with everything you would reasonably need for a self-serving stay. In addition, there were nice touches such as hot water bottles, plenty of paperbacks, tourist information and toys and games for children.
The lodges are well located for visits to surrounding attractions and there are plenty of walks in the area both short and longer.
We had hot and sunny weather and there is plenty of space to sit in front of the lodge.
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and have booked to return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Such a wonderful find. From the personal warm welcome to the attention to detail in the lodge, we could not have asked for more. The lodge itself had everything you need including complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits on arrival. It was spotless and the linen and towels fresh and quality. The bed was so comfy and given the peaceful location a great sleep was had. The outside space was safe for our 3 yr old to run about in and there are lots of little (but steep) walks from the lodge itself. Well worth it for the views though. Absolutely cannot recommend this place high enough.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in 2 of the cabins in alternative weeks.They had excellent facilities and very comfortable beds , if we go back up north to work we will be trying to book one of the cabins again 10/10 ⭐️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed in Lodge 5 for 3 nights - 2 adults and 2 kids - couldn't have wished for a better hideaway. Situated just west of Drumnadrochit - it was perfect for driving to all the tourist attractions (visitor centre, loch cruises, ancient castle site...) and the kids (5 and 7yr olds) appreciated the horse and pony trekking facilities close by too. Lodge was lovely and cosy, well kept, had all the essentials and our hosts were smashing! Definitely on the we'll-be-back list!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews