We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
12
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
12
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here again one year later, with a group of people who travel internationally all the time. And we all agree ....
They are continouosly improving!
A perfect place to have a relaxing stay: nature, very good restaurant, super staff, clean room, good bed ....
Will come again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Carlvanloey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Was here with work but I wish I was here with a partner instead. It was very cosy and calm in the evening. The restaurant was excellent with fine dining and always fresh flowers.

Highly recommended place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Admira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Out of nowhere there is an hidden hotel. At a first sight it is really like a Boy Scout camp. A mix of cabanas and American style motel around a lake. The surroundings are quite fascinating, especially if you see them with the eyes of a "Southern", at the end of June.

PRO:
- As I said the location can be the one of a "romantic" escape, lake, trees, green and nature all over
- The dining room is basic but well decorated and spacious, in front of the waterside, with a huge window
- The hotel lobby is also modern and very clean
- Wifi is perfect everywhere

CONTRA
- My room was extremely small, nothing for hanging a coat or pants, and very very basic.
- Most of people of our team had some problems with water that was not running properly or with strange "perpetual" sound coming out from the electrical opening of the door
- The breakfast was nothing special; for example no cakes or croissants, but only bread (several kind), jam and butter plus some cheese

Overall the hotel is nicely located, despite it is out of nowhere, but the rooms are in between a cabana and a "real" hotel room. Funny hotel anyhow !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stefano n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of 9 customers and it was perfect.
For 15 years I stay multiple times a year in Gotenburgh. In the city all rooms were booked because of a Coldplay concert, so we had to look for an altenative for our business guests....
Very sceptical when I saw the website at first .... but the renovated rooms and other parts are .... PERFECT!
Despite a problem one morning with the water supply, all my guests were blown away by the place.
I will certainly come again.
Congrats from Breas!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Carlvanloey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed one night at this resort, with our little kid. The first impression was quite good, since after a challenging time finding the place, the view was very nice. The parking was free, the friendly stuff were welcoming. However when went to the room it was another story and very disappointing!
If you do not have car, and a good GPS, you better look for some other hotel, since this resort is a bit remote, with a narrow road (some part only one car can pass). I would also recommend this place for wedding ceremony or company events, meetings or so, but definitely not ready to provide comfortable accommodation, especially for families with small kids.
The room was far from clean, and moisture/dust smell was a bit annoying when staying inside. The shower should have been cleaned up and its curtain should have been changed long time ago! Old broken small tv from 15-20 years ago? Dusty hairdryer with some cables, in a box under table, I guess no one even knew it is there!
There is not much to do in this resort as a family either. No game, no entertaining activities (e.g. mini-golf ...), so you either can walk a little bit around the building or spend time at your room (?).
The checkout time during week-day is also very early (before 9:00 am) which makes the whole morning quite stressful, for a family with kids if they are not morning kids :)
All in all, the place could be improved with rather small effort, to make it comfortable like a 4-stars hotel. I dont know why the other reviews had been that high score (maybe it was just our room?!), but from my point of view, the only positive things about this resort are; nice view (especially from restaurant-reception), and friendly-helpful staff.
I gave more or less the same feedback to the staff, hopefully it would be taken into account.

Room Tip: There is a railway just few meters from the resort, so select the rooms as far as possible from it. And use GPS coordinate to go there
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews