We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Johnpol ”

Pizzeria San Benedetto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after reading reviews on tripadviser
The reviews were entirely accurate and thoroughly enjoyed our visit; exactly as described, friendly, informal and excellent pizza at remarkably good prices. Definitely worth a visit. I had Calzone, others had different pizzas but all equally satisfied.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank johnandpol1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Never before have I been devastated to finish a meal. It really is that good here. The service was excellent - friendly and professional. I’d recommend this place to anybody visiting Desenzano del Garda. Be careful, though, to book a table in advance. It’s extremely popular!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Unless you know where you are going you would never find this restaurant. It just makes pizza. No salads or extras, just pizza. No salt or pepper on the table and none needed. Perfect base and beautiful crispy crust. I would not normally eat a whole pizza, but here I did and it was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Milly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

a little walk away from the town, but worth it. the restaurant was very busy with both diners and locals getting takeaways.the pizzas were cooked in a large stone oven in front of you. the place to go for a pizza.we chanced it without a booking , but it might be better to prebook

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bellsdyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I've been visting Italy for 6 years now
And this is the best most perfect pizza have ever had the crust was so good
Toppings too quality
Staff were so attentive as well
Gr8 prices too

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank pupskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria San Benedetto also viewed

San Martino della Battaglia, Desenzano Del Garda
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
San Martino della Battaglia, Desenzano Del Garda
 

Been to Pizzeria San Benedetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing